Woodsmith Shop on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education

Woodsmith Shop

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Woodsmith Shop

The pages of "Woodsmith" magazine come to life in this unique concept for public television. Each episode is built around a theme and teaches the skills and safe tool techniques necessary to build a variety of woodworking projects in a home shop. Hosted by Don Peschke.

Upcoming Episodes

Hardware Organizer Cart

Tuesday, Mar 31 at 7:30 am on Create

Trestle Hall Table

Thursday, Apr 2 at 7:30 am on Create

Shop-Made Clamps

Saturday, Apr 4 at 4:00 pm on Main

Cutting Board

Tuesday, Apr 7 at 7:30 am on Create

Step-Back Bookcase

Thursday, Apr 9 at 7:30 am on Create

Adjustable Stool

Thursday, Apr 16 at 7:30 am on Create

Barnwood Entry Bench

Saturday, Apr 18 at 4:00 pm on Main

Solving Problems, Woodworking Solutions

Thursday, Apr 23 at 7:30 am on Create

Details of Craftsmanship

Tuesday, Apr 28 at 7:30 am on Create

Small Project Assembly

Thursday, Apr 30 at 7:30 am on Create

Adding Details & Tower Bookcase Assembly

Tuesday, May 5 at 7:30 am on Create

Curved Lids & Face Frames

Thursday, May 7 at 7:30 am on Create

Combination Router Table & Custom Molding

Tuesday, May 12 at 7:30 am on Create

Router Table Cabinet & Final Details

Thursday, May 14 at 7:30 am on Create

Router Table Top

Tuesday, May 19 at 7:30 am on Create

Scalloped Lid Box

Thursday, May 21 at 7:30 am on Create

Horizontal Routing

Tuesday, May 26 at 7:30 am on Create

Mortising Jig & Box Assembly

Thursday, May 28 at 7:30 am on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Woodsmith Shop is provided in part by: