Classic Woodworking on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television

Classic Woodworking

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Classic Woodworking

In CLASSIC WOODWORKING, custom furniture-maker Tom McLaughlin turns design inspiration into easy-to-follow projects for woodworkers at every skill level. He teaches the latest wood crafting techniques, as well as tips and instruction for how to create projects that will stand the test of time. Projects this season include: a Craftsman-style dining chair in white oak; a Shaker-style hall table in cherry; a hanging bow front cabinet in American ash; a tilt-top round breakfast table in curly maple; a live-edge coffee table made from New England walnut; and much more.

Upcoming Episodes

The Hanging Cabinet

Wednesday, Dec 11 at 9:30 am on Create

Round Side Table

Sunday, Dec 15 at 9:30 am on Create

Adirondack Chair

Wednesday, Dec 18 at 9:30 am on Create

Table Lamp

Saturday, Dec 21 at 3:30 pm on Main

Wenge Tea Box

Sunday, Dec 22 at 9:30 am on Create

Hanging Tool Cabinet

Saturday, Dec 28 at 3:30 pm on Main

Live Edge Coffee Table

Sunday, Dec 29 at 9:30 am on Create

Shaker Hall Table

Saturday, Jan 4 at 3:30 pm on Main

Shaker Blanket Chest

Saturday, Feb 15 at 3:30 pm on Main

Shaker Box

Saturday, Feb 22 at 3:30 pm on Main

Craftsman Style Dining Chair

Saturday, Feb 29 at 3:30 pm on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Classic Woodworking is provided in part by: