Kevin Belton's New Orleans Celebrations on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education

Kevin Belton's New Orleans Celebrations

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Kevin Belton's New Orleans Celebrations

New Orleans is known as the 'Festival Capital of the World,' hosting more than 130 vibrant festivals each year that showcase the unique food and multicultural heritage of the city. KEVIN BELTON'S NEW ORLEANS CELEBRATIONS showcases the food of the Big Easy - from fried oyster po-boy sandwiches with blue cheese and buffalo sauce, to Creole brined chicken with collards and yams, to duck and andouille gumbo with potato salad. During colorful location segments, chef Kevin Belton chats with food vendors and mingles with festival goers at the Oyster Festival, the French Market Creole Tomato Festival, Bastille Day Fete, Satchmo Summer Fest and more. Later, in his new courtyard kitchen, Kevin puts his twist on some of his food-booth favorites, from fried green tomatoes to crawfish pies.

Upcoming Episodes

Gumbo Fest

Saturday, Feb 22 at 9:00 am on Create

Crawfish Fest

Saturday, Feb 22 at 9:30 am on Create

Cajun Fest

Saturday, Feb 22 at 10:30 am on Create

All That Jazz Fest

Saturday, Feb 22 at 11:30 am on Create

Etouffee Fest

Saturday, Feb 22 at 12:00 pm on Create

Jambalaya Fest

Saturday, Feb 22 at 1:00 pm on Create

Vieux Carre Salute

Monday, Feb 24 at 6:30 pm on Create

Bbq Fest

Wednesday, Feb 26 at 6:30 pm on Create

Oyster Fest

Thursday, Feb 27 at 6:30 pm on Create

Tomato Fest

Friday, Feb 28 at 6:30 pm on Create

Boudin Fest

Tuesday, Mar 3 at 6:30 pm on Create

Strawberry Fest

Sunday, Mar 8 at 6:30 pm on Create

Catfish Fest

Tuesday, Mar 10 at 6:30 pm on Create

Crab Fest

Saturday, Mar 14 at 3:00 pm on Create

Pie Fest

Sunday, Mar 15 at 6:30 pm on Create

Shrimp Fest

Saturday, Mar 21 at 3:00 pm on Create

Rice Fest

Sunday, Mar 22 at 6:30 pm on Create

Greek Fest

Tuesday, Mar 24 at 6:30 pm on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Kevin Belton's New Orleans Celebrations is provided in part by: