Kevin Belton's New Orleans Celebrations on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television

Kevin Belton's New Orleans Celebrations

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Kevin Belton's New Orleans Celebrations

New Orleans is known as the 'Festival Capital of the World,' hosting more than 130 vibrant festivals each year that showcase the unique food and multicultural heritage of the city. KEVIN BELTON'S NEW ORLEANS CELEBRATIONS showcases the food of the Big Easy - from fried oyster po-boy sandwiches with blue cheese and buffalo sauce, to Creole brined chicken with collards and yams, to duck and andouille gumbo with potato salad. During colorful location segments, chef Kevin Belton chats with food vendors and mingles with festival goers at the Oyster Festival, the French Market Creole Tomato Festival, Bastille Day Fete, Satchmo Summer Fest and more. Later, in his new courtyard kitchen, Kevin puts his twist on some of his food-booth favorites, from fried green tomatoes to crawfish pies.

Upcoming Episodes

Crab Fest

Friday, Dec 6 at 2:30 am on Create

Etouffee Fest

Friday, Dec 6 at 5:30 pm on Create

Jambalaya Fest

Saturday, Dec 7 at 2:00 pm on Create

Bastille Day Fete

Sunday, Dec 8 at 5:30 pm on Create

Fried Chicken Fest

Monday, Dec 9 at 5:30 pm on Create

Oktoberfest

Tuesday, Dec 10 at 5:30 pm on Create

Beignet Fest

Wednesday, Dec 11 at 5:30 pm on Create

Neighborhood Fest

Thursday, Dec 12 at 5:30 pm on Create

Shrimp Fest

Friday, Dec 13 at 5:30 pm on Create

Italian Fest

Sunday, Dec 15 at 5:30 pm on Create

Cajun Fest

Monday, Dec 16 at 5:30 pm on Create

Latin Fest

Tuesday, Dec 17 at 5:30 pm on Create

Burger Fest

Wednesday, Dec 18 at 5:30 pm on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Kevin Belton's New Orleans Celebrations is provided in part by: