Sid the Science Kid on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education

Sid the Science Kid

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Sid the Science Kid

"Sid the Science Kid," A Jim Henson Company production, follows an inquisitive preschooler named Sid who seeks answers to questions he asks himself, such as why his shoes are shrinking or why bananas become mushy.

Upcoming Episodes

The Bug Club

Friday, Apr 3 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Too Much Noise

Monday, Apr 6 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Don't Forget The Leaves

Tuesday, Apr 7 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Home Tweet Home

Wednesday, Apr 8 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Grandma's Glasses

Thursday, Apr 9 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Sid's Special Dad Day

Friday, Apr 10 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Rock & Roll Easter!

Monday, Apr 13 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Halloween Spooky Science Special

Tuesday, Apr 14 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Sid's Rainy Play Date

Wednesday, Apr 15 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Sid's Pet Project

Thursday, Apr 16 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Sid's Holiday Adventure

Friday, Apr 17 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Sid The Weatherman

Monday, Apr 20 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Where Did The Water Go?

Tuesday, Apr 21 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

The Dirt On Dirt

Wednesday, Apr 22 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Clean Air!

Thursday, Apr 23 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

The Wind Did It

Friday, Apr 24 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Sleep? Who Needs It?!

Monday, Apr 27 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

The Amazing Computer Science Tool!

Tuesday, Apr 28 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

The Reason Sid's Sneezin'

Wednesday, Apr 29 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

The Rolie Polie

Thursday, Apr 30 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Sid Wings It!

Friday, May 1 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Sid Engineers A Solution

Monday, May 4 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Enough with the Seashells

Tuesday, May 5 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

No More Changes

Wednesday, May 6 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

The Sticker Chart

Thursday, May 7 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Ignatz's Inertia

Monday, May 11 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Super Science Tools

Tuesday, May 12 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

My Mushy Banana

Wednesday, May 13 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Slide to the Side!

Thursday, May 14 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

The Whale Episode

Friday, May 15 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Reused Robot!

Monday, May 18 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

My Ice Pops

Tuesday, May 19 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

No School Singalong Special!

Wednesday, May 20 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

The Perfect Pancake

Thursday, May 21 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Sid's Super Kick!

Friday, May 22 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

That's The Way The Ball Bounces

Monday, May 25 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

My Shrinking Shoes

Tuesday, May 26 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Save The Stump!

Wednesday, May 27 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

The Itchy Tag

Thursday, May 28 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Let There Be Light

Friday, May 29 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Sid the Science Kid is provided in part by: