Sid the Science Kid on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education

Sid the Science Kid

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Sid the Science Kid

"Sid the Science Kid," A Jim Henson Company production, follows an inquisitive preschooler named Sid who seeks answers to questions he asks himself, such as why his shoes are shrinking or why bananas become mushy.

Upcoming Episodes

Seed The Science Kid

Monday, Jan 27 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

How Did My Dog Do That?

Tuesday, Jan 28 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Special Mom Day Meal

Wednesday, Jan 29 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Sid's Amazing Lungs

Thursday, Jan 30 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

The Big Cheese!

Friday, Jan 31 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Shadow Smile!

Monday, Feb 3 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Get Up and Move!

Tuesday, Feb 4 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Rock & Roll Easter!

Wednesday, Feb 5 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

A Brush with Teeth

Thursday, Feb 6 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

A Rainbow Every Day!

Friday, Feb 7 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

The Big Sneeze

Monday, Feb 10 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Sid's Backyard Campout!

Tuesday, Feb 11 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Sid's Health Day

Wednesday, Feb 12 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

I Want Cake

Thursday, Feb 13 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

My Slide

Friday, Feb 14 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

I Want to Be A Scientist!

Monday, Feb 17 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Enough with the Seashells

Tuesday, Feb 18 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

All My Senses

Wednesday, Feb 19 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

The Sticker Chart

Thursday, Feb 20 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

The Tree House

Friday, Feb 21 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Must See TV

Monday, Feb 24 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Climb, Ignatz, Climb!

Tuesday, Feb 25 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

The Rolie Polie

Wednesday, Feb 26 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Sid's Amazing Invention

Thursday, Feb 27 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

The Broken Wheel

Friday, Feb 28 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

The Whale Episode

Monday, Mar 2 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

That's The Way The Ball Bounces

Tuesday, Mar 3 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

My Mushy Banana

Wednesday, Mar 4 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Where Did The Water Go?

Thursday, Mar 5 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

My Ice Pops

Friday, Mar 6 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Super Science Tools

Monday, Mar 9 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Reused Robot!

Tuesday, Mar 10 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

No More Changes

Wednesday, Mar 11 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Discovering Darkness

Thursday, Mar 12 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

My Shrinking Shoes

Friday, Mar 13 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Let There Be Light

Monday, Mar 16 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Sid's Super Kick!

Tuesday, Mar 17 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

The Perfect Pancake

Thursday, Mar 19 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

The Itchy Tag

Monday, Mar 23 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Save The Stump!

Tuesday, Mar 24 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Slide to the Side!

Wednesday, Mar 25 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Clean Air!

Thursday, Mar 26 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Ignatz's Inertia

Friday, Mar 27 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

No School Singalong Special!

Tuesday, Mar 31 at 11:00 am on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Sid the Science Kid is provided in part by: