Nature Cat on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television
Nature Cat

Follow Fred, a house cat who dreams of exploring the great outdoors.

Upcoming Episodes

Ice Is Nice/Bird's Eye View

Tuesday, Nov 12 at 12:30 am on PBS Kids

Moth Frolic-Fest/Dune Patrol

Tuesday, Nov 12 at 6:30 am on Main

A Prickly Problem/A Shedtime Story

Tuesday, Nov 12 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Star Gazers/A Jump to Remember

Wednesday, Nov 13 at 6:30 am on Main

Spring Hunter 3000/The Case of the Missing Moon

Wednesday, Nov 13 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Enter The Dragonfly/Water Woes

Thursday, Nov 14 at 6:30 am on Main

Are You My Egg?/Sos (Save Our Salad)

Thursday, Nov 14 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Happy Halentine's Day/The Groundhog Way

Friday, Nov 15 at 6:30 am on Main

Return to Mighty Mountain/Welcome to the Vernal Pond

Friday, Nov 15 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Garden Impossible/Agents of the Great Outdoors

Monday, Nov 18 at 6:30 am on Main

Appily Ever After/Sound Off

Monday, Nov 18 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Kingdom of Rotting Log/Can You Dig It?

Tuesday, Nov 19 at 6:30 am on Main

There's Gold in Them Thar Hills/Nature Cat and Mr. Hide

Tuesday, Nov 19 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Lights Out for Sea Turtles/Nature Art

Wednesday, Nov 20 at 6:30 am on Main

Flamingo-A-Go-Go/What A Tangled Web

Wednesday, Nov 20 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Mighty Mountain Climbers/Bug Eating Plants!

Thursday, Nov 21 at 6:30 am on Main

Ants Revolution/Tide Pool Tough

Thursday, Nov 21 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Bunyan Trouble/Foggy Feat

Friday, Nov 22 at 6:30 am on Main

Ocean Commotion - Part 2

Friday, Nov 22 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Queen of the Night/Space Rocks

Monday, Nov 25 at 6:30 am on Main

Tally Ho! A Rainbow/Travelin' Seeds

Monday, Nov 25 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Rights Or Wrong/Amazing Animals

Tuesday, Nov 26 at 6:30 am on Main

Stream and Shout/Hal's Day Off

Tuesday, Nov 26 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Mud Love/Call It A Night

Wednesday, Nov 27 at 6:30 am on Main

Daisy's Wildflower Round-Up/A Party for Squeeks!

Wednesday, Nov 27 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Lets Talk Turkey Vulture/Prescription: Nature

Thursday, Nov 28 at 6:30 am on Main

Where Have All the Butterflies Gone?!/For the Birdies!

Thursday, Nov 28 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Croak and Swagger/Puddle Pool Party

Friday, Nov 29 at 6:30 am on Main

Man-Oh-Mangrove/Northern Lights Sights

Friday, Nov 29 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Glow Games/Have A Grape Day

Monday, Dec 2 at 6:30 am on Main

The Deal with Eels/Skip It!

Tuesday, Dec 3 at 6:30 am on Main

Slime Time/Rock Stars

Tuesday, Dec 3 at 2:00 pm on Main

The Great Grasshopper Race/Fall for Hal

Wednesday, Dec 4 at 6:30 am on Main

Backyard Bigfoot/Imperfect Produce

Wednesday, Dec 4 at 2:00 pm on Main

Wild Batts!/No Bird Left Behind!

Thursday, Dec 5 at 6:30 am on Main

Woodpecker Picks A Place/Here Comes The Sun

Friday, Dec 6 at 6:30 am on Main

Nature Cat's Nature Stories/Pattern Problema

Tuesday, Dec 10 at 6:30 am on Main

Onward and Songward/Why Did the Turtle Cross the Road?

Wednesday, Dec 11 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Flight of the Firefly/Thunderstruck

Friday, Dec 13 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Playground-Palooza/Small But Big

Monday, Dec 16 at 6:30 am on Main

The Legend of Gold Gardens/Winter Dance Party

Monday, Dec 16 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Heartthrob Hamster/Astronuts

Tuesday, Dec 17 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Soil Turmoil/Wisteria Hysteria

Wednesday, Dec 18 at 6:30 am on Main

Gimme Shelter/Goin' Batty

Wednesday, Dec 25 at 6:30 am on Main

Secrets of the Old Prairie/A Sticky Sweet Tree Treat

Thursday, Dec 26 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Breezy Rider/Swamp Thing

Friday, Dec 27 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Muck Amok/Follow Those Footprints

Monday, Dec 30 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Animal Rescue Crew/Nature of Dreams

Tuesday, Dec 31 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Earth Day Today/Earth Day Every Day

Wednesday, Jan 1 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Stop and Hear The Cicadas/Cold-Blooded

Thursday, Jan 2 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Treasure of Bad Dog Bart/Pet Sounds

Tuesday, Jan 7 at 2:00 pm on Main

Stop That Squirrel/Onward and Pondward

Tuesday, Jan 7 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Plants Got The Moves/Magnet Mania

Thursday, Jan 9 at 2:00 pm on Main

Houstons Outdoor Adventure/Hotel Hal

Thursday, Jan 9 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Shellersons/Only The Shadow Knows

Monday, Jan 13 at 2:00 pm on Main

Ocean Commotion - Part 1

Monday, Jan 20 at 2:00 pm on Main

The Big Bath Brouhaha/Fossil Hunt

Friday, Jan 24 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Cave Conundrum/Daisy's Colossal Fossil

Tuesday, Jan 28 at 2:00 pm on Main

Series Support

Funding for Nature Cat is provided in part by: