WordWorld on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education
WordWorld

Welcome to WordWorld, a colorful, word-rich place where friends have fun and meet challenges through word play. WordFriends invite the preschool viewer to join them on comic adventures, where problems can only be resolved by "building" the right word.

Upcoming Episodes

Runaway O/Happy Birthday, Dog!

Thursday, Apr 9 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

The Really Red Ruby/Firefighters to the Rescue

Friday, Apr 10 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Snug As A Bug/Nightlight

Tuesday, Apr 14 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Sh-Sh-Shark!/Dog Wants to Play Ball

Wednesday, Apr 15 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

My Fuzzy Valentine/Love, Bug

Thursday, Apr 16 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Rocket to the Moon/The Birds

Friday, Apr 17 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Duck's Hiccups/A.... A.... Choo!

Monday, Apr 20 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Duck Saves Spider's Web/Caterpillar Gets A Home

Wednesday, Apr 22 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Dog's Camping Adventure/V Is for Vacation

Thursday, Apr 23 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Get Well Soon Soup/Mmm-Mmm-Milk!

Friday, Apr 24 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Pies, Pies, Pies!/Waterlogged

Monday, Apr 27 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Dancing Dog/Pig's Big Moonlight Feast

Tuesday, Apr 28 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Get Set for 'Et'/Duck Plays The Piano

Wednesday, Apr 29 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Bugs to the Rescue/Sheep's First Bike Ride

Thursday, Apr 30 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Duck's First Sleepover/One Hat Fits All

Friday, May 1 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Bit By Bit/Ride 'em Cowbear

Monday, May 4 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

The Lost Letter L/Catch That C!

Tuesday, May 5 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Castles in the Sea/Get Your Coat

Wednesday, May 6 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Princess Sheep/W Drought

Thursday, May 7 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Back On Track/The Rainbow Birthday Cake

Friday, May 8 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Pl-Pl-Plane/Mail Mix Up

Monday, May 11 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Robots to the Rescue!/Radio Read-A-Thon

Tuesday, May 12 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Playing Spies/Wee Little Whale

Wednesday, May 13 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Race to the Spaceship/Sandbox Surprise

Thursday, May 14 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Think in the Rink/X Marks The Spot

Friday, May 15 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

The Race to Mystery Island/A Star Is Born

Monday, May 18 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Pig's Present/Tick Tock Space Clock

Tuesday, May 19 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

The Christmas Star/A Christmas Present for Dog

Wednesday, May 20 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Superhero Sheep/Pirate Ship

Thursday, May 21 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Totally Terrific Duck/A Star Is Born

Friday, May 22 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Play Ball/M Is for Map

Monday, May 25 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Bed Bugs/Snug As A Bug

Tuesday, May 26 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Boppin' with the Bug Band/Shuffleword

Wednesday, May 27 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Flying Ant/The Dancing Duck Bonanza

Thursday, May 28 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

A Kooky Spooky Halloween/Sheep's Halloween Costume

Friday, May 29 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for WordWorld is provided in part by: