Martha Speaks on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television

Martha Speaks

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Martha Speaks

Aimed at viewers between the ages of four and seven, Martha's educational goal is to teach kids new words. Based on the children's book series by Susan Meddaugh, the series stars Martha, a beloved family dog who is accidentally fed alphabet soup which gives her the power of speech.

Upcoming Episodes

Painting for Peanuts/Martha's No Dummy

Monday, Dec 9 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Billy Collins Speaks/Milo's Reading Buddy

Tuesday, Dec 10 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Truman's Secret/Skits Monkeys Around

Wednesday, Dec 11 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Monkeyshines Martha/Dog Daze

Thursday, Dec 12 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Martha Speaks Martha's Worst Best Day/Truman's Brother

Friday, Dec 13 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Martha Puts Out The Lights (Pts. 1 & 2)

Tuesday, Dec 17 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Here's Martha!/Dog Fight

Wednesday, Dec 18 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Too Many Marthas/Too Much Martha

Thursday, Dec 19 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Verb Dog, When Action Calls!/Martha's Adverb Adventures

Friday, Dec 20 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Martha in the Hold/Get Along, Little Doggies

Wednesday, Dec 25 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Therapy Dog/Martha's Duck Trouble

Thursday, Dec 26 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Cora! Cora! Cora!/Cora Encore!

Friday, Dec 27 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Bulldozer Versus Dinosaur!/Carolina Tackles Football

Monday, Dec 30 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Martha's Chair/Td The Pack Rat

Tuesday, Dec 31 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Martha in the White House, Part 1 & 2

Wednesday, Jan 1 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Firedog Martha/Martha's Pickle

Thursday, Jan 2 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Martha Plays Favorites/Martha and the Doggie Lover

Friday, Jan 3 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Martha and Skits/Martha Plays A Part

Monday, Jan 6 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Dogs In Space/Dogs from Space

Tuesday, Jan 7 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Martha The Hero Maker/Starstruck Martha

Wednesday, Jan 8 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Martha: Secret Agent Dog, Part 1 & 2

Thursday, Jan 9 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Martha to the Rescue/Martha Camps Out

Friday, Jan 10 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Jakey Express/Martha, Sled Dog

Monday, Jan 13 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Martha Speaks/Martha Gives Advice

Tuesday, Jan 14 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Oh, Noooo!/Bye, Martha

Wednesday, Jan 15 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Skits On Ice/Martha's Steamed!

Thursday, Jan 16 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Down on the Farm/Martha Runs Away

Friday, Jan 17 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Martha Walks The Dog/Martha's Got Talent

Monday, Jan 20 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Que Pasa, Martha/Td Is Talking Dog

Tuesday, Jan 21 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Dog Who Came to Dinner/Martha Calling

Wednesday, Jan 22 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Martha Blah Blah/Skits Behaves

Thursday, Jan 23 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Martha Takes The Cake/Codename: Martha

Friday, Jan 24 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Martha In Charge/Truman And The Deep Blue Sea

Monday, Jan 27 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Martha's Life In Crime, Part 1 & 2

Tuesday, Jan 28 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Martha And The Canine Caper/Perfectly Martha

Wednesday, Jan 29 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Martha and the One Thousand Fleas/Nice and Crabby

Thursday, Jan 30 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Paws and Effect/The Trouble with Teddy

Friday, Jan 31 at 12:30 pm on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Martha Speaks is provided in part by: