Dinosaur Train on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education

Dinosaur Train

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Dinosaur Train

"Dinosaur Train" is seen through the eyes of Buddy, a preschool-aged Tyrannosaurus Rex. Buddy and his adoptive family of Pteranodons go for adventures on the Dinosaur Train to meet all kinds of dinosaurs in different eras and learn fascinating new facts about these incredible creatures.

Upcoming Episodes

A Brand New Species

Wednesday, Jan 29 at 11:00 am on Main

Tiny's Fishing Friend/Butterflies

Wednesday, Jan 29 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Dome-Headed Dinosaur/Treasure Hunt

Thursday, Jan 30 at 11:00 am on Main

One Small Dinosaur/T. Rex Migration

Thursday, Jan 30 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Long Claws/Tank's Sleep Over

Friday, Jan 31 at 11:00 am on Main

One Big Frog/Caving with Vlad

Friday, Jan 31 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Hootin' Hadrosaurs!/Hatching Party

Saturday, Feb 1 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

The Theropod Club/Surprise Party

Saturday, Feb 1 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Confuciusornis Says/Tiny's Tiny Doll

Monday, Feb 3 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

New Neighbors /Don's Collection

Tuesday, Feb 4 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Zeppelin: Pangaea/Zeppelin: Crater

Wednesday, Feb 5 at 11:00 am on Main

Elmer Elasmosaurus/Dinosaur Block Party

Wednesday, Feb 5 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Stop and Smell The Flowers/Moms' Campout

Thursday, Feb 6 at 11:00 am on Main

Great Big Stomping Dinosaur Feet!/Hornucopia

Thursday, Feb 6 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

King Cryolophosaurus/Buddy The Tracker

Friday, Feb 7 at 11:00 am on Main

Have You Heard About The Herd?/Jess Hesperornis

Friday, Feb 7 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Love Day/A New Leaf

Monday, Feb 10 at 11:00 am on Main

Erma Eoraptor/Under The Volcano

Tuesday, Feb 11 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Good Mom/Hornucopia

Wednesday, Feb 12 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Dinosaur Camouflage/Family Scavenger Hunt

Thursday, Feb 13 at 11:00 am on Main

Buck-Tooth Bucky/Tiny's Tiny Friend

Thursday, Feb 13 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Trains, Submarines and Zeppelins: Part 1/Part 2

Monday, Feb 17 at 11:00 am on Main

An Armored Tail Tale/Pterasaur Flying Club

Tuesday, Feb 18 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Classic in the Jurassic: Ultimate Face-off/Back in Time

Wednesday, Feb 19 at 11:00 am on Main

Nest Swap/The Herd Is The Word

Friday, Feb 21 at 11:00 am on Main

Triassic Turtle/Tank's Baby Brother

Friday, Feb 21 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Burrowers/Shiny's Sea Shells

Monday, Feb 24 at 11:00 am on Main

Kenny Kentrosaurus/Don and the Troodons

Monday, Feb 24 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Zeppelin: Waterfalls/Zeppelin: Atoll

Tuesday, Feb 25 at 11:00 am on Main

The Amazing Michelinoceras Brothers/Dads' Day Out

Tuesday, Feb 25 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Carla Cretoxyrhina/Train Trouble

Wednesday, Feb 26 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Old Bird/Diamond Don

Thursday, Feb 27 at 11:00 am on Main

The Wing Kings/The Big Mud Pit

Thursday, Feb 27 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Iggy Iguanodon/Shiny Can't Sleep

Friday, Feb 28 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Tiny-Saur Train/How Many Horns

Monday, Mar 2 at 11:00 am on Main

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 3/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 4

Monday, Mar 2 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Earthquake/Nursery Car

Tuesday, Mar 3 at 11:00 am on Main

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 1/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 2

Wednesday, Mar 4 at 11:00 am on Main

Shiny and Snakes/Tiny Loves Flowers

Wednesday, Mar 4 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Paulie Pliosaurus/Elmer Visits The Desert

Thursday, Mar 5 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Night Train/Fossil Fred

Friday, Mar 6 at 11:00 am on Main

Junior Conductor Jamboree/Troodon Train Day

Friday, Mar 6 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

That's Not A Dinosaur/Tiny's Garden

Tuesday, Mar 10 at 11:00 am on Main

Dinosaurs in the Snow/Cretaceous Conifers

Wednesday, Mar 11 at 11:00 am on Main

Buddy Explores The Tyrannosaurs/Rainy Day Fight

Wednesday, Mar 11 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Stargazing on the Night Train/Get Into Nature!

Friday, Mar 13 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Mom Was A Kid Once

Monday, Mar 16 at 11:00 am on Main

Haunted Roundhouse/Big Pond Pumpkin Patch

Tuesday, Mar 17 at 11:00 am on Main

The Old Spinosaurus & The Sea/A Spiky Tail Tale

Thursday, Mar 19 at 11:00 am on Main

An Apatosaurus Adventure/Nature Art

Thursday, Mar 19 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Gilbert The Conductor/A Clubhouse of Their Own

Monday, Mar 23 at 11:00 am on Main

A Heck of a Neck/Gilbert Visits The Nest

Monday, Mar 23 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Egg Stealer?/To The Grandparents' Nest We Go!

Tuesday, Mar 24 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Arnie Rides The Flatcar/Old Reliable

Wednesday, Mar 25 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Forest Fire/The Lost Bird

Thursday, Mar 26 at 11:00 am on Main

Tiny and the Crocodile/Meet The Grandparents

Thursday, Mar 26 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Don's Hole-Iday/We're Not All Dinosaurs

Friday, Mar 27 at 11:00 am on Main

Remember The Alamosaurus/Sunrise, Sunset

Friday, Mar 27 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Underwater Race/Buddy Wants to Fly

Monday, Mar 30 at 11:00 am on Main

King and Crystal Play Red Rock/Nick of Time

Tuesday, Mar 31 at 11:00 am on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Dinosaur Train is provided in part by: