Dinosaur Train on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education

Dinosaur Train

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Dinosaur Train

"Dinosaur Train" is seen through the eyes of Buddy, a preschool-aged Tyrannosaurus Rex. Buddy and his adoptive family of Pteranodons go for adventures on the Dinosaur Train to meet all kinds of dinosaurs in different eras and learn fascinating new facts about these incredible creatures.

Upcoming Episodes

Classic in the Jurassic: Ultimate Face-off/Back in Time

Wednesday, Feb 19 at 11:00 am on Main

Long Claws/Tank's Sleep Over

Wednesday, Feb 19 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Have You Heard About The Herd?/Jess Hesperornis

Thursday, Feb 20 at 11:00 am on Main

Nest Swap/The Herd Is The Word

Friday, Feb 21 at 11:00 am on Main

Triassic Turtle/Tank's Baby Brother

Friday, Feb 21 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Pteranodon Family World Tour/Gilbert The Junior Conductor

Saturday, Feb 22 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

An Armored Tail Tale/Pterasaur Flying Club

Saturday, Feb 22 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Burrowers/Shiny's Sea Shells

Monday, Feb 24 at 11:00 am on Main

Kenny Kentrosaurus/Don and the Troodons

Monday, Feb 24 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Zeppelin: Waterfalls/Zeppelin: Atoll

Tuesday, Feb 25 at 11:00 am on Main

The Amazing Michelinoceras Brothers/Dads' Day Out

Tuesday, Feb 25 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Love Day/A New Leaf

Wednesday, Feb 26 at 11:00 am on Main

Carla Cretoxyrhina/Train Trouble

Wednesday, Feb 26 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Old Bird/Diamond Don

Thursday, Feb 27 at 11:00 am on Main

The Wing Kings/The Big Mud Pit

Thursday, Feb 27 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Iggy Iguanodon/Shiny Can't Sleep

Friday, Feb 28 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Tiny-Saur Train/How Many Horns

Monday, Mar 2 at 11:00 am on Main

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 3/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 4

Monday, Mar 2 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Earthquake/Nursery Car

Tuesday, Mar 3 at 11:00 am on Main

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 1/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 2

Wednesday, Mar 4 at 11:00 am on Main

Shiny and Snakes/Tiny Loves Flowers

Wednesday, Mar 4 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Paulie Pliosaurus/Elmer Visits The Desert

Thursday, Mar 5 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Night Train/Fossil Fred

Friday, Mar 6 at 11:00 am on Main

Junior Conductor Jamboree/Troodon Train Day

Friday, Mar 6 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

A Brand New Species

Monday, Mar 9 at 11:00 am on Main

That's Not A Dinosaur/Tiny's Garden

Tuesday, Mar 10 at 11:00 am on Main

Dinosaurs in the Snow/Cretaceous Conifers

Wednesday, Mar 11 at 11:00 am on Main

Buddy Explores The Tyrannosaurs/Rainy Day Fight

Wednesday, Mar 11 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Theropod Club/Surprise Party

Friday, Mar 13 at 11:00 am on Main

Stargazing on the Night Train/Get Into Nature!

Friday, Mar 13 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Mom Was A Kid Once

Monday, Mar 16 at 11:00 am on Main

Haunted Roundhouse/Big Pond Pumpkin Patch

Tuesday, Mar 17 at 11:00 am on Main

The Old Spinosaurus & The Sea/A Spiky Tail Tale

Thursday, Mar 19 at 11:00 am on Main

An Apatosaurus Adventure/Nature Art

Thursday, Mar 19 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Gilbert The Conductor/A Clubhouse of Their Own

Monday, Mar 23 at 11:00 am on Main

A Heck of a Neck/Gilbert Visits The Nest

Monday, Mar 23 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Egg Stealer?/To The Grandparents' Nest We Go!

Tuesday, Mar 24 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Arnie Rides The Flatcar/Old Reliable

Wednesday, Mar 25 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Forest Fire/The Lost Bird

Thursday, Mar 26 at 11:00 am on Main

Tiny and the Crocodile/Meet The Grandparents

Thursday, Mar 26 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Don's Hole-Iday/We're Not All Dinosaurs

Friday, Mar 27 at 11:00 am on Main

Remember The Alamosaurus/Sunrise, Sunset

Friday, Mar 27 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Underwater Race/Buddy Wants to Fly

Monday, Mar 30 at 11:00 am on Main

King and Crystal Play Red Rock/Nick of Time

Tuesday, Mar 31 at 11:00 am on Main

Migration Vacation/Moms Rawk!

Wednesday, Apr 1 at 11:00 am on Main

The Beelzebufo Cometh/Dennis Comes to Visit

Thursday, Apr 2 at 11:00 am on Main

Derek The Deinonychus/Don's Dragonfly

Tuesday, Apr 7 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Best Babysitter Ever/Plant A Tree

Wednesday, Apr 8 at 11:00 am on Main

Valley of the Stygimolochs/Tiny Loves Fish

Friday, Apr 10 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Tiny's Fishing Friend/Butterflies

Monday, Apr 13 at 11:00 am on Main

Beating The Heat/Flowers for Mom

Tuesday, Apr 14 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

One Big Frog/Caving with Vlad

Wednesday, Apr 15 at 11:00 am on Main

One Smart Dinosaur/Petey The Peteinosaurus

Friday, Apr 17 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Hootin' Hadrosaurs!/Hatching Party

Tuesday, Apr 21 at 11:00 am on Main

I'm A T. Rex!/Ned The Quadruped

Thursday, Apr 23 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Laura The Giganotosaurus/Dinosaur Poop!

Monday, Apr 27 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Solar Train/Birdwatching

Tuesday, Apr 28 at 11:00 am on Main

Don's Winter Wish/Festival of Lights

Tuesday, Apr 28 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Dinosaur Camouflage/Family Scavenger Hunt

Wednesday, Apr 29 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

One Small Dinosaur/T. Rex Migration

Thursday, Apr 30 at 11:00 am on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Dinosaur Train is provided in part by: