Super WHY! on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television
Super WHY!

With a breakthrough interactive approach to reading education, classic fairytales with an innovative preschool twist and colorful and empowering young heroes, "Super Why" helps kids learn the fundamentals of reading through interactive storybook adventures.

Upcoming Episodes

Humpty Dumpty

Tuesday, Nov 12 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Story of the Super Readers

Wednesday, Nov 13 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Swiss Family Robinson

Thursday, Nov 14 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Goldilocks and the Three Bears

Friday, Nov 15 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Hansel and Gretel

Monday, Nov 18 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Silly Word Play

Tuesday, Nov 19 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Jack and the Beanstalk

Wednesday, Nov 20 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Prince and the Pauper

Thursday, Nov 21 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Elves and the Shoemaker

Friday, Nov 22 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Mixed Up Story

Monday, Nov 25 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Rapunzel

Tuesday, Nov 26 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

George and the Dragon

Wednesday, Nov 27 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Roxie's Missing Music Book

Thursday, Nov 28 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Boy Who Cried Wolf

Friday, Nov 29 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Snow White

Monday, Dec 2 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Boy Who Drew Cats

Tuesday, Dec 3 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Three Little Pigs: The Return of the Wolf

Thursday, Dec 5 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

'twas The Night Before Christmas

Friday, Dec 6 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Swan Maiden

Monday, Dec 9 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Juan Bobo and the Pig

Tuesday, Dec 10 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Adventures of Math-A-Million

Wednesday, Dec 11 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Peter Rabbit

Thursday, Dec 12 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Hansel and Gretel: A Healthy Adventure

Friday, Dec 13 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Great Robot Race

Wednesday, Dec 18 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Monty's Adventures In Music Town

Thursday, Dec 19 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Rolling Rice Cakes

Friday, Dec 20 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Judith's Happy Chanukah

Sunday, Dec 22 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Zora's Art Adventure

Thursday, Dec 26 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Aladdin

Monday, Dec 30 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Around The World Adventure

Tuesday, Dec 31 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Galileo's Space Adventure

Wednesday, Jan 1 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Webby In Bathland

Thursday, Jan 2 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Little Miss Muffet

Friday, Jan 3 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Princess Gwennie Saves The Day

Monday, Jan 6 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Little Red Riding Hood

Tuesday, Jan 7 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Woofster Finds A Home

Wednesday, Jan 8 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Ant and the Grasshopper

Thursday, Jan 9 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Baby Dino's Big Discovery

Friday, Jan 10 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Molly's Dance Show

Monday, Jan 13 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Three Billy Goats Gruff

Tuesday, Jan 14 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Twelve Dancing Princesses

Wednesday, Jan 15 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Cinderella

Thursday, Jan 16 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Bedtime for Bear

Friday, Jan 17 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Frog Prince

Monday, Jan 20 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Naila and the Magic Map

Tuesday, Jan 21 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Tom Thumb

Wednesday, Jan 22 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Jasper's Cowboy Wish

Friday, Jan 24 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Emperor's New Clothes

Monday, Jan 27 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Little Red Hen

Tuesday, Jan 28 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Princess and the Pea

Wednesday, Jan 29 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

King Eddie Who Loved Spaghetti

Thursday, Jan 30 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Little Bo Peep

Friday, Jan 31 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Super WHY! is provided in part by: