Super WHY! on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education
Super WHY!

With a breakthrough interactive approach to reading education, classic fairytales with an innovative preschool twist and colorful and empowering young heroes, "Super Why" helps kids learn the fundamentals of reading through interactive storybook adventures.

Upcoming Episodes

Naila and the Magic Map

Saturday, Jan 25 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

Tom Thumb

Sunday, Jan 26 at 10:00 am on PBS Kids

The Emperor's New Clothes

Monday, Jan 27 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Little Red Hen

Tuesday, Jan 28 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Princess and the Pea

Wednesday, Jan 29 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

King Eddie Who Loved Spaghetti

Thursday, Jan 30 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Little Bo Peep

Friday, Jan 31 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Goldilocks and the Three Bears: The Mystery

Monday, Feb 3 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Goose and the Golden Eggs

Tuesday, Feb 4 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Gingerbread Boy

Wednesday, Feb 5 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Rumpelstiltskin

Thursday, Feb 6 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Unhappy Puppy

Friday, Feb 7 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Sleeping Beauty

Monday, Feb 10 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Where's Woofster?

Tuesday, Feb 11 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Pinocchio

Wednesday, Feb 12 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Underwater Lost Treasure

Thursday, Feb 13 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Thumbelina

Friday, Feb 14 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Momotaro The Peach Boy

Monday, Feb 17 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Foolish Wishes

Tuesday, Feb 18 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Stars in the Sky

Wednesday, Feb 19 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Cowgirl Mystery

Thursday, Feb 20 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Beauty and the Beast

Friday, Feb 21 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Magic Porridge Pot

Monday, Feb 24 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Banana Mystery

Tuesday, Feb 25 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Three Feathers

Wednesday, Feb 26 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Tiddalick The Frog

Thursday, Feb 27 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Pupp-Athon

Friday, Feb 28 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Dr. Dolittle

Monday, Mar 2 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Three Bears Go Camping

Tuesday, Mar 3 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Princess Who Loved Mud

Wednesday, Mar 4 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Sheep Who Lost Little Bo Peep

Thursday, Mar 5 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Story of the Tooth Fairy

Friday, Mar 6 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Story of Mother Goose

Monday, Mar 9 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Mathis' Book of Why

Tuesday, Mar 10 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Cookbook

Wednesday, Mar 11 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Woofster and the Pet Pack

Thursday, Mar 12 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Muddled-Up Fairytales

Friday, Mar 13 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Ugly Duckling: Becoming A Swan

Monday, Mar 16 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Zora's Art Adventure

Tuesday, Mar 17 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Galileo's Space Adventure

Wednesday, Mar 18 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Attack of More Man!

Thursday, Mar 19 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Comic Book: Attack of the Eraser

Friday, Mar 20 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Alice In Wonderland

Monday, Mar 23 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Monster Munch

Tuesday, Mar 24 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Around The World Adventure

Wednesday, Mar 25 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Tilden The Caterpillar

Thursday, Mar 26 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Big Game

Friday, Mar 27 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

The Beach Day Mystery

Monday, Mar 30 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Super Puppy Saves The Day

Tuesday, Mar 31 at 9:30 am on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Super WHY! is provided in part by: