Caillou on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education
Caillou

Growing up is not so tough - especially with a friend like Caillou (pronounced KY-YOO), a lovable four-year-old who has a unique way of relating to the world. Based on a series of best-selling Canadian children's books, CAILLOU demonstrates how the first experiences of life, from going to the park to understanding one's own family, can be perceived with wonder and a sense of discovery. Blending animation and live-action segments with humor, kid logic and imagination, Caillou helps preschoolers make sense of the world. The stories address real problems and conflicts typical to a young child's development. Through it all, Caillou remains an irresistible little boy in a very big world, with whom every young child and parent can identify.

Upcoming Episodes

Caillou The Helper

Sunday, Jan 26 at 9:30 am on Main

Caillou Cares

Monday, Jan 27 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Try, Try Again

Tuesday, Jan 28 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Old and New

Wednesday, Jan 29 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou Helps Out

Thursday, Jan 30 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou Outdoors!

Friday, Jan 31 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou's Christmas

Sunday, Feb 2 at 9:30 am on Main

Caillou Gets Active

Monday, Feb 3 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou Learns Patience

Tuesday, Feb 4 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Considerate Caillou

Wednesday, Feb 5 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Big Time Caillou

Thursday, Feb 6 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou The Builder

Friday, Feb 7 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Springtime for Caillou

Sunday, Feb 9 at 9:30 am on Main

Blast Off to Space Caillou

Monday, Feb 10 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou The Brave

Tuesday, Feb 11 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Cooking with Caillou

Wednesday, Feb 12 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou The Sports Star

Thursday, Feb 13 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou The Snowman

Friday, Feb 14 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou Can Do It!

Sunday, Feb 16 at 9:30 am on Main

Caillou's Toy Trouble

Monday, Feb 17 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou The Musician

Tuesday, Feb 18 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou Tells The Truth

Wednesday, Feb 19 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Can Do Caillou

Thursday, Feb 20 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou The Magnificent

Friday, Feb 21 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Starry Night

Sunday, Feb 23 at 9:30 am on Main

Caillou to the Rescue

Monday, Feb 24 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou Explores

Tuesday, Feb 25 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou The Detective

Wednesday, Feb 26 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Safety First Caillou

Thursday, Feb 27 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Lost and Found

Sunday, Mar 1 at 9:30 am on Main

Caillou's Discoveries

Monday, Mar 2 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Surprise Caillou!

Tuesday, Mar 3 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Good Friend Caillou

Wednesday, Mar 4 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou in the Garden

Thursday, Mar 5 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Knowing I'm Growing

Friday, Mar 6 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Big Brother Caillou

Monday, Mar 9 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Springtime!

Tuesday, Mar 10 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Team Player Caillou

Wednesday, Mar 11 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Friends

Thursday, Mar 12 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Growing Up Caillou

Friday, Mar 13 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Celebrations

Monday, Mar 16 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou's Play Time

Tuesday, Mar 17 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

After Dark!

Wednesday, Mar 18 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou Shows Responsibility

Thursday, Mar 19 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou Discovers

Friday, Mar 20 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou's Favorite Things

Monday, Mar 23 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Games to Play

Tuesday, Mar 24 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Thoughtful Caillou

Wednesday, Mar 25 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

All in a Day

Thursday, Mar 26 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

All Kinds of Weather

Friday, Mar 27 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Nature

Monday, Mar 30 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Caillou The Brave

Tuesday, Mar 31 at 11:30 am on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Caillou is provided in part by: