Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television

Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood

Fred Rogers' original Neighborhood of Make-Believe is recreated in vibrant color and texture is this animated series. Join a young Daniel Tiger and his friends O the Owl, Prince Wednesday, Katerina Kittycat and Miss Elaina for episodes focused on school-readiness and social-emotional learning.

Upcoming Episodes

Daniel and O's Road Trip/Daniel's Puppet Plan

Monday, Dec 9 at 9:00 am on Main

Snowflake Day!

Monday, Dec 9 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Safety Patrol/Safety at the Beach

Tuesday, Dec 10 at 9:30 am on Main

Daniel Makes A Mistake/Baking Mistakes

Tuesday, Dec 10 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel's Birthday/Daniel's Picnic

Tuesday, Dec 10 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel's Bicycle/Katerina's Magic Trick

Wednesday, Dec 11 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniel Wants to Be Alone/Daniel's Alone Space

Wednesday, Dec 11 at 9:30 am on Main

Daniel Visits School/Daniel Visits The Doctor

Wednesday, Dec 11 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Explores Nature/Daniel's Nature Walk

Wednesday, Dec 11 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Duckling Goes Home/Daniel Feels Left Out

Thursday, Dec 12 at 9:00 am on Main

Firefighters at School/Daniel's Doll

Thursday, Dec 12 at 9:30 am on Main

Visiting Grandpere/The Tiger Family Goes Back Home

Friday, Dec 13 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel's Babysitter/Daniel Goes to School

Friday, Dec 13 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel's New Friend/Same and Different

Monday, Dec 16 at 9:00 am on Main

The Baby Is Here

Monday, Dec 16 at 9:30 am on Main

Daniel's Winter Adventure/Neighborhood Nutcracker

Monday, Dec 16 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Gets Frustrated/Frustration at School

Tuesday, Dec 17 at 9:30 am on Main

Daniel's Allergy/Allergies at School

Tuesday, Dec 17 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

A Snowy Day/Tutu All The Time

Tuesday, Dec 17 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel's Goldfish Dies/Daniel's Strawberry Seeds

Wednesday, Dec 18 at 9:30 am on Main

Prince Wednesday Goes to the Potty/Daniel Goes To The Potty

Wednesday, Dec 18 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Fruit Picking Day/Daniel Is Big Enough to Help Dad

Wednesday, Dec 18 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Is Jealous/Jealousy at the Treehouse

Thursday, Dec 19 at 9:30 am on Main

Daniel Makes a Noise Maker/Daniel Makes the Neighborhood

Thursday, Dec 19 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Gets A Cold/Mom Tiger Is Sick

Friday, Dec 20 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniel Takes Care of Snowball/Margaret's Bathtime

Friday, Dec 20 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Time for Daniel/There's Time for Daniel and Baby Too

Thursday, Dec 26 at 9:00 am on Main

Be A Vegetable Taster!/Daniel Tries A New Food

Saturday, Dec 28 at 10:30 am on PBS Kids

No Red Sweater for Daniel/Teacher Harriet's New Hairdo

Monday, Dec 30 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Goes to Sleep/Prince Wednesday Sleeps Over

Tuesday, Dec 31 at 9:00 am on Main

Friends Help Each Other/Daniel Helps O Tell A Story

Tuesday, Dec 31 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Plays Ball/O Builds A Tower

Wednesday, Jan 1 at 9:30 am on Main

Daniel and Margaret Visit the Farm/Fireflies and Fireworks

Wednesday, Jan 1 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Miss Elaina Gets Hurt/Daniel Feels Better

Thursday, Jan 2 at 9:00 am on Main

Circle Time Squabble/It's Not Okay to Hurt Someone

Thursday, Jan 2 at 9:30 am on Main

Looking for Snowball/Daniel's Neighbors Help

Thursday, Jan 2 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Good Morning Daniel/Goodnight Daniel

Thursday, Jan 2 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

It's Time to Go/Daniel Doesn't Want to Stop Playing

Friday, Jan 3 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Margaret's First Chime Time/Tiger Family Fun

Friday, Jan 3 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniels Tiger Twirl/You Can Play Your Own Way

Monday, Jan 6 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniel Gets A Shot/A Stormy Night

Monday, Jan 6 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Calm at the Restaurant/Calm In Class

Tuesday, Jan 7 at 9:00 am on Main

Mad at the Crayon Factory/Mad at School

Wednesday, Jan 8 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniel Fixes Trolley/Problem Solver Daniel

Wednesday, Jan 8 at 9:30 am on Main

The Lemonade Stand/Mad at the Beach

Wednesday, Jan 8 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Learns to Ask First/Friends Ask First

Thursday, Jan 9 at 9:00 am on Main

Neighbor Day

Thursday, Jan 9 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Nighttime in the Neighborhood

Monday, Jan 13 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Loves Tigey/Daniel Needs Tigey at School

Tuesday, Jan 14 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniel's Sleepover/Backyard Camping

Tuesday, Jan 14 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Finds Something to Do/Daniel's Royal Good Time

Wednesday, Jan 15 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Line Leader Daniel/Neighborhood Jobs

Wednesday, Jan 15 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

King Daniel for the Day

Thursday, Jan 16 at 9:30 am on Main

Tiger Family Trip

Friday, Jan 17 at 9:00 am on Main

The Dragon Dance/Teacher Harriet's Birthday

Monday, Jan 20 at 9:00 am on Main

Someone Else's Feelings/Empathy at School

Monday, Jan 20 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

You Are Special/Daniel Is Special

Tuesday, Jan 21 at 9:30 am on Main

Super Daniel!/Play Pretend

Wednesday, Jan 22 at 9:30 am on Main

Daniel Uses His Words/All Aboard!

Thursday, Jan 23 at 9:30 am on Main

The Neighborhood Fall Festival/Field Day at School

Tuesday, Jan 28 at 9:30 am on Main

Clean Up Time/Neighborhood Clean Up

Wednesday, Jan 29 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniel Takes His Time/Sometime's It's Good to Go Slow

Thursday, Jan 30 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood is provided in part by: