Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education

Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood

Fred Rogers' original Neighborhood of Make-Believe is recreated in vibrant color and texture is this animated series. Join a young Daniel Tiger and his friends O the Owl, Prince Wednesday, Katerina Kittycat and Miss Elaina for episodes focused on school-readiness and social-emotional learning.

Upcoming Episodes

You Are Special/Daniel Is Special

Tuesday, Jan 21 at 9:30 am on Main

Time for Daniel/There's Time for Daniel and Baby Too

Tuesday, Jan 21 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Makes A Mistake/Baking Mistakes

Wednesday, Jan 22 at 9:00 am on Main

Super Daniel!/Play Pretend

Wednesday, Jan 22 at 9:30 am on Main

Daniels Tiger Twirl/You Can Play Your Own Way

Wednesday, Jan 22 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Firefighters at School/Daniel's Doll

Wednesday, Jan 22 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Uses His Words/All Aboard!

Thursday, Jan 23 at 9:30 am on Main

Calm at the Restaurant/Calm In Class

Thursday, Jan 23 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel's Goldfish Dies/Daniel's Strawberry Seeds

Thursday, Jan 23 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Mad at the Crayon Factory/Mad at School

Friday, Jan 24 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniel Wants to Be Alone/Daniel's Alone Space

Friday, Jan 24 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Someone Else's Feelings/Empathy at School

Saturday, Jan 25 at 10:30 am on PBS Kids

Daniel Fixes Trolley/Problem Solver Daniel

Monday, Jan 27 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel's Very Different Day/Class Trip to the Library

Monday, Jan 27 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Neighborhood Fall Festival/Field Day at School

Tuesday, Jan 28 at 9:30 am on Main

Circle Time Squabble/It's Not Okay to Hurt Someone

Tuesday, Jan 28 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Clean Up Time/Neighborhood Clean Up

Wednesday, Jan 29 at 9:00 am on Main

Fruit Picking Day/Daniel Is Big Enough to Help Dad

Wednesday, Jan 29 at 9:30 am on Main

Miss Elaina Gets Hurt/Daniel Feels Better

Wednesday, Jan 29 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Goes to Sleep/Prince Wednesday Sleeps Over

Wednesday, Jan 29 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

King Daniel for the Day

Thursday, Jan 30 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Takes His Time/Sometime's It's Good to Go Slow

Thursday, Jan 30 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel's Sleepover/Backyard Camping

Friday, Jan 31 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniel Loves Tigey/Daniel Needs Tigey at School

Friday, Jan 31 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Gets Mad at Dad/Daniel Gets Mad at His Friends

Friday, Jan 31 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel's Winter Adventure/Neighborhood Nutcracker

Monday, Feb 3 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniels Lunch/Daniels Toy

Monday, Feb 3 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Takes Care of Snowball/Margaret's Bathtime

Tuesday, Feb 4 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Friends Help Each Other/Daniel Helps O Tell A Story

Wednesday, Feb 5 at 9:30 am on Main

Daniels Blueberry Paws/Wow at the Library

Wednesday, Feb 5 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

So Many Feelings/Daniel's Many Feelings

Wednesday, Feb 5 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel's Babysitter/Daniel Goes to School

Thursday, Feb 6 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel's Obstacle Course/Daniel Plays in a Gentle Way

Thursday, Feb 6 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Nighttime in the Neighborhood

Friday, Feb 7 at 9:00 am on Main

It's Love Day!/Daniel's Love Day Surprise

Monday, Feb 10 at 9:30 am on Main

Daniel Gets Mad/Katerina Gets Mad

Monday, Feb 10 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Prince Wednesday's Happy Birthday/Daniel's Happy Song

Monday, Feb 10 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Learns to Ask First/Friends Ask First

Tuesday, Feb 11 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniel Can't Ride Trolley/Daniel Can't Get What He Wants

Tuesday, Feb 11 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Margaret's Birthday Buddy/Margaret's Birthday Party

Tuesday, Feb 11 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Visits School/Daniel Visits The Doctor

Wednesday, Feb 12 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Something Special for Dad/I Love You, Mom

Thursday, Feb 13 at 9:30 am on Main

Jodi's First Day at School/Daniel Plays at Jodi's House

Thursday, Feb 13 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel's Birthday/Daniel's Picnic

Thursday, Feb 13 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Explores Nature/Daniel's Nature Walk

Friday, Feb 14 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Sharing at the Library/Daniel Shares with Margaret

Monday, Feb 17 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Lemonade Stand/Mad at the Beach

Tuesday, Feb 18 at 9:00 am on Main

Find What Makes Your Family Special/Family Day

Tuesday, Feb 18 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Does Gymnastics/The Big Slide

Wednesday, Feb 19 at 9:30 am on Main

Daniel Visits The Dentist/Daniel's First Haircut

Thursday, Feb 20 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Calm for Storytime/Calm at the Clock Factory

Tuesday, Feb 25 at 9:30 am on Main

The Class Votes/The Neighborhood Votes

Tuesday, Feb 25 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Looking for Snowball/Daniel's Neighbors Help

Wednesday, Feb 26 at 9:00 am on Main

Thank You, Grandpere Tiger!/Neighborhood Thank You Day

Wednesday, Feb 26 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Margaret's First Chime Time/Tiger Family Fun

Thursday, Feb 27 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniel Says I'm Sorry/The Royal Mudpies

Thursday, Feb 27 at 9:30 am on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood is provided in part by: