Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education

Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood

Fred Rogers' original Neighborhood of Make-Believe is recreated in vibrant color and texture is this animated series. Join a young Daniel Tiger and his friends O the Owl, Prince Wednesday, Katerina Kittycat and Miss Elaina for episodes focused on school-readiness and social-emotional learning.

Upcoming Episodes

Safety Patrol/Safety at the Beach

Monday, Mar 30 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniel's Bicycle/Katerina's Magic Trick

Monday, Mar 30 at 9:30 am on Main

Firefighters at School/Daniel's Doll

Monday, Mar 30 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Is Jealous/Jealousy at the Treehouse

Monday, Mar 30 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Visiting Grandpere/The Tiger Family Goes Back Home

Tuesday, Mar 31 at 9:30 am on Main

Daniel Goes to Sleep/Prince Wednesday Sleeps Over

Tuesday, Mar 31 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel's Goldfish Dies/Daniel's Strawberry Seeds

Tuesday, Mar 31 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Plays Ball/O Builds A Tower

Wednesday, Apr 1 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniel Fixes Trolley/Problem Solver Daniel

Wednesday, Apr 1 at 9:30 am on Main

Margaret's First Chime Time/Tiger Family Fun

Wednesday, Apr 1 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Looking for Snowball/Daniel's Neighbors Help

Wednesday, Apr 1 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel's Winter Adventure/Neighborhood Nutcracker

Thursday, Apr 2 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniel Gets A Shot/A Stormy Night

Thursday, Apr 2 at 9:30 am on Main

Nighttime in the Neighborhood

Thursday, Apr 2 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Visits School/Daniel Visits The Doctor

Thursday, Apr 2 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel's Birthday/Daniel's Picnic

Friday, Apr 3 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Lemonade Stand/Mad at the Beach

Friday, Apr 3 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

You Are Special/Daniel Is Special

Monday, Apr 6 at 9:00 am on Main

Miss Elaina Gets Hurt/Daniel Feels Better

Monday, Apr 6 at 9:30 am on Main

Friends Help Each Other/Daniel Helps O Tell A Story

Wednesday, Apr 8 at 9:30 am on Main

A Storm in the Neighborhood/After The Neighborhood Storm

Wednesday, Apr 8 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Gets Mad/Katerina Gets Mad

Thursday, Apr 9 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Something Special for Dad/I Love You, Mom

Thursday, Apr 9 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Makes A Mistake/Baking Mistakes

Friday, Apr 10 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel's Babysitter/Daniel Goes to School

Friday, Apr 10 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniels Lunch/Daniels Toy

Monday, Apr 13 at 9:30 am on Main

Daniel Makes a Noise Maker/Daniel Makes the Neighborhood

Tuesday, Apr 14 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Margaret's Birthday Buddy/Margaret's Birthday Party

Wednesday, Apr 15 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniel Shares His Tigertastic Car/Katerina Shares Her Tutu

Wednesday, Apr 15 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

No Red Sweater for Daniel/Teacher Harriet's New Hairdo

Thursday, Apr 16 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Class Votes/The Neighborhood Votes

Friday, Apr 17 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Thank You, Grandpere Tiger!/Neighborhood Thank You Day

Friday, Apr 17 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Feels Two Feelings/The Neighborhood Carnival

Tuesday, Apr 21 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Takes Care of Snowball/Margaret's Bathtime

Tuesday, Apr 21 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel's Obstacle Course/Daniel Plays in a Gentle Way

Wednesday, Apr 22 at 9:00 am on Main

Find What Makes Your Family Special/Family Day

Wednesday, Apr 22 at 9:30 am on Main

It's Love Day!/Daniel's Love Day Surprise

Wednesday, Apr 22 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Takes His Time/Sometime's It's Good to Go Slow

Wednesday, Apr 22 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Dragon Dance/Teacher Harriet's Birthday

Thursday, Apr 23 at 9:00 am on Main

Mad at the Crayon Factory/Mad at School

Thursday, Apr 23 at 9:30 am on Main

Daniel's Very Different Day/Class Trip to the Library

Thursday, Apr 23 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Gets Mad at Dad/Daniel Gets Mad at His Friends

Thursday, Apr 23 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Visits The Dentist/Daniel's First Haircut

Friday, Apr 24 at 9:00 am on Main

So Many Feelings/Daniel's Many Feelings

Friday, Apr 24 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Explores Nature/Daniel's Nature Walk

Friday, Apr 24 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Uses His Words/All Aboard!

Monday, Apr 27 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniel Learns to Ask First/Friends Ask First

Monday, Apr 27 at 9:30 am on Main

Sharing at the Library/Daniel Shares with Margaret

Monday, Apr 27 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Prince Wednesday's Happy Birthday/Daniel's Happy Song

Monday, Apr 27 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Clean Up Time/Neighborhood Clean Up

Tuesday, Apr 28 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniel Says I'm Sorry/The Royal Mudpies

Tuesday, Apr 28 at 9:30 am on Main

Tiger Family Trip

Tuesday, Apr 28 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Calm for Storytime/Calm at the Clock Factory

Wednesday, Apr 29 at 9:00 am on Main

Super Daniel!/Play Pretend

Wednesday, Apr 29 at 9:30 am on Main

The Neighborhood Fall Festival/Field Day at School

Wednesday, Apr 29 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Does Gymnastics/The Big Slide

Thursday, Apr 30 at 9:00 am on Main

The Baby Is Here

Thursday, Apr 30 at 9:30 am on Main

Daniel Wants to Be Alone/Daniel's Alone Space

Thursday, Apr 30 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Circle Time Squabble/It's Not Okay to Hurt Someone

Friday, May 1 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel Loves Tigey/Daniel Needs Tigey at School

Friday, May 1 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel and O's Road Trip/Daniel's Puppet Plan

Monday, May 4 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

King Daniel for the Day

Tuesday, May 5 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Time for Daniel/There's Time for Daniel and Baby Too

Wednesday, May 6 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniel's Allergy/Allergies at School

Wednesday, May 6 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniels Blueberry Paws/Wow at the Library

Thursday, May 7 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniels Tiger Twirl/You Can Play Your Own Way

Tuesday, May 12 at 9:00 am on Main

Daniels Grr-Ific Grandpere/Making Mozies with Nana

Thursday, May 14 at 9:00 am on Main

The Family Campout/A Game Night for Everyone

Monday, May 18 at 9:30 am on Main

Good Morning Daniel/Goodnight Daniel

Tuesday, May 19 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Calm at the Restaurant/Calm In Class

Thursday, May 21 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Be A Vegetable Taster!/Daniel Tries A New Food

Thursday, May 21 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Daniel's Sleepover/Backyard Camping

Monday, May 25 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Katerina's Costume/Dress Up Day

Wednesday, May 27 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

It's Time to Go/Daniel Doesn't Want to Stop Playing

Friday, May 29 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood is provided in part by: