Second Opinion

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Second Opinion

This fast-paced and provocative series focuses on health literacy in an engaging, entertaining and accessible way, and engages people in honest, in-depth discussions about complex health issues and life-changing medical decisions. Columbia University Medical Center's Dr. Peter Salgo hosts.

Upcoming Episodes

Addiction to Pain Medications

Saturday, Jan 19 at 5:00 am on World

Alcoholism

Sunday, Jan 20 at 11:30 am on Main

Sleep Apnea

Thursday, Jan 24 at 5:30 am on World

Corneal Transplant

Sunday, Jan 27 at 11:30 am on Main

Childhood Cancer

Thursday, Jan 31 at 5:30 am on World

Precision Medicine

Sunday, Feb 3 at 11:30 am on Main

Advances In Alzheimer's Disease

Thursday, Feb 7 at 5:30 am on World

Teen Suicide

Sunday, Feb 10 at 11:30 am on Main

Medical Marijuana

Thursday, Feb 14 at 5:30 am on World

Menopause

Sunday, Feb 17 at 11:30 am on Main

Knee Replacement

Thursday, Feb 21 at 5:30 am on World

Pain Management Beyond Opioids

Sunday, Feb 24 at 11:30 am on Main

Food As Medicine

Thursday, Feb 28 at 5:30 am on World

Biologics In Orthopedics

Sunday, Mar 3 at 11:30 am on Main

Cardiac Comeback

Sunday, Mar 10 at 11:30 am on Main

Hiv

Sunday, Mar 17 at 11:30 am on Main

Caregiving Through Alzheimer's Disease

Sunday, Mar 24 at 11:30 am on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Second Opinion is provided in part by: