Samantha Brown's Places to Love

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Samantha Brown's Places to Love

For more than 17 years, TV host Samantha Brown has been exploring all four corners of the world, visiting more than 260 cities in 62 countries, sharing her adventures and introducing new cultures to viewers. Now, the two-time Emmy Award-winner embarks on her next journey with her new travel series SAMANTHA BROWN'S PLACES TO LOVE. Unlike a traditional travelogue show with a formulaic itinerary, PLACES TO LOVE delivers decidedly refreshing and enriching travel experiences by taking viewers on a discovery of the emotional heart of travel and highlighting the people who are changing, challenging and strengthening a destination. From Brooklyn, New York and Monterey, California to Shanghai, China and Donegal in Ireland, Samantha seeks out the little-known spots and haunts where innovators and disrupters are creating a brand new travel experience. Whether it's through food and drink, art and design, culture or adventure, at the end of each episode, viewers will have a well-curated list of new experiences that focus on not just how to visit a destination, but how to fully immerse in it. The 13-part series encourages viewers to experience the passion of people and the soul of a place in a way that only traveling can do. Samantha's career as a television travel host happened by accident. A producer spotted her work in a commercial and recommended her to the Travel Channel in 1999 to audition for a new show called Great Vacation Homes. A decade of various series followed, including Great Hotels, Passport to Europe, Passport to Latin America, Samantha Brown's Asia, The Trip, 50/50, and many others. Samantha's fun-loving style has made her a beloved and engaging television personality whose approach is less expert and more a person you would want to travel with.

Upcoming Episodes

Lake Geneva and the Valais, Switzerland

Monday, Mar 25 at 4:00 am on Create

Santa Fe, Nm

Wednesday, Mar 27 at 10:00 pm on Create

Huntsville, Alabama

Friday, Mar 29 at 8:00 am on Create

Rhine River Cruise

Saturday, Mar 30 at 3:00 pm on Main

Seoul, South Korea

Sunday, Mar 31 at 10:00 pm on Create

Lafayette and Cajun Country, La

Wednesday, Apr 3 at 10:00 pm on Create

Vancouver, Canada

Friday, Apr 5 at 8:00 am on Create

Naples and Paradise Coast of Florida

Saturday, Apr 6 at 3:00 pm on Main

Hill Country, Texas

Friday, Apr 12 at 8:00 am on Create

Hong Kong, China

Saturday, Apr 13 at 3:00 pm on Main

Christchurch, New Zealand

Sunday, Apr 14 at 10:00 pm on Create

Baltimore, Maryland

Wednesday, Apr 17 at 10:00 pm on Create

Big Sur and Monterey, California

Friday, Apr 19 at 8:00 am on Create

Food Around The World

Sunday, Apr 21 at 10:00 pm on Create

Charleston, South Carolina

Wednesday, Apr 24 at 10:00 pm on Create

Xi'an, China

Friday, Apr 26 at 8:00 am on Create

Central North Island, New Zealand

Sunday, Apr 28 at 10:00 pm on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Samantha Brown's Places to Love is provided in part by: