Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television

The world of home cooking is undergoing a revolution with new tastes, flavors, techniques and influences. CHRISTOPHER KIMBALL'S MILK STREET TELEVISION wants to change how Americans cook by bringing home a fresher, bolder, simpler way of preparing food. Chris and his test cooks search the world over looking for the best recipes, and finding home cooks who can teach better ways to prepare a meal at home. The first season includes 40 all-new recipes, such as Central Mexican guacamole, Thai fried rice, Peruvian pesto, Japanese fried chicken, soba with miso butter and asparagus, tahini swirl brownies, lemon buttermilk pound cake, and more. Chris also shares tips and techniques designed to make home cooking easier, like how to make foolproof egg whites and how to season a carbon steel pan. As part of the debut season, Chris also travels overseas to cook with several internationally renowned chefs and authors, including: Fuchsia Dunlop, a Sichuan cooking expert; Claire Ptak, a food stylist and author of London's The Violet Bakery; and Andy Ricker in Thailand, known for his skill and expertise in northern Thai cuisine. Back in the kitchen, Chris transforms what the MILK STREET TELEVISION crew has learned into practical, simple recipes for home cooks everywhere.

Upcoming Episodes

Episode #303

Saturday, Sep 21 at 12:00 pm on Main

Middle East Classics

Sunday, Sep 22 at 6:30 pm on Create

Japanese Tuesday Nights

Wednesday, Sep 25 at 6:30 pm on Create

Episode #304

Saturday, Sep 28 at 12:00 pm on Main

Easy French Desserts

Sunday, Sep 29 at 6:30 pm on Create

Secrets of Thailand

Wednesday, Oct 2 at 6:30 pm on Create

Episode #305

Saturday, Oct 5 at 12:00 pm on Main

Pizza and Pasta

Sunday, Oct 6 at 6:30 pm on Create

Tunisian Couscous

Wednesday, Oct 9 at 6:30 pm on Create

Episode #306

Saturday, Oct 12 at 12:00 pm on Main

New Mexico, Old Mexico

Sunday, Oct 13 at 6:30 pm on Create

Taipei Cooking Lesson

Wednesday, Oct 16 at 6:30 pm on Create

Episode #307

Saturday, Oct 19 at 12:00 pm on Main

South African Bbq

Sunday, Oct 20 at 6:30 pm on Create

Porchetta at Home

Wednesday, Oct 23 at 6:30 pm on Create

Episode #308

Saturday, Oct 26 at 12:00 pm on Main

Chicken from Paris to the Middle East

Sunday, Oct 27 at 6:30 pm on Create

The Japanese Quick Cook

Wednesday, Oct 30 at 6:30 pm on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television is provided in part by: