The American Woodshop on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education

The American Woodshop

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

The American Woodshop

"The American Woodshop" with Scott Phillips guides us through the creations of many unique pieces, from spice cabinets to decorative picture frames and mirros to a plantation table. Of course all things you can make at your woodshop at home.

Upcoming Episodes

Arts and Crafts End Table

Thursday, Apr 9 at 7:00 am on Create

Beginning Turnings

Tuesday, Apr 14 at 7:00 am on Create

Live Edge Tall Case Wall Cabinet

Thursday, Apr 16 at 7:00 am on Create

Carved and Scroll Sawn Crests

Tuesday, Apr 21 at 7:00 am on Create

Wooden Puzzles

Tuesday, Apr 28 at 7:00 am on Create

Pallet Works

Thursday, Apr 30 at 7:00 am on Create

The Folk Art Rooster

Tuesday, May 5 at 7:00 am on Create

Resin and Wood Turned Table Lamp

Thursday, May 7 at 7:00 am on Create

Segmented Salad Bowls and Laminated Tablewares

Tuesday, May 12 at 7:00 am on Create

Wright-Inspired Art Glass Freestanding Cabinet

Thursday, May 14 at 7:00 am on Create

Floating Hall Table

Tuesday, May 19 at 7:00 am on Create

Maloof Inspired Chair Part One

Thursday, May 21 at 7:00 am on Create

Maloof Inspired Chair Part Two

Tuesday, May 26 at 7:00 am on Create

The Barn Shop / Building on a Budget! / Scrolled Signs

Thursday, May 28 at 7:00 am on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for The American Woodshop is provided in part by: