The Best of the Joy of Painting on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education

The Best of the Joy of Painting

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

The Best of the Joy of Painting

The late Bob Ross delights and encourages the painting hobbyist. The soft-spoken Ross paints natural scenes, including his trademark "happy" clouds, mountains and trees, while soothingly offering words of encouragement to those painting at home.

Upcoming Episodes

Purple Haze

Sunday, Apr 5 at 1:00 am on Create

Hint of Springtime

Sunday, Apr 5 at 1:30 am on Create

Dimensions

Monday, Apr 6 at 10:30 am on Create

Deep Wilderness Home

Tuesday, Apr 7 at 10:30 am on Create

Haven in the Valley

Wednesday, Apr 8 at 10:30 am on Create

Wintertime Blues

Thursday, Apr 9 at 10:30 am on Create

Pastel Seascape

Friday, Apr 10 at 10:30 am on Create

Country Creek

Monday, Apr 13 at 10:30 am on Create

Silent Forest

Tuesday, Apr 14 at 10:30 am on Create

Reflections of Calm

Wednesday, Apr 15 at 10:30 am on Create

Before The Snowfall

Thursday, Apr 16 at 10:30 am on Create

Winding Stream

Friday, Apr 17 at 10:30 am on Create

Tranquility Cove

Monday, Apr 20 at 10:30 am on Create

Cabin in the Hollow

Tuesday, Apr 21 at 10:30 am on Create

View from Clear Creek

Wednesday, Apr 22 at 10:30 am on Create

Bridge to Autumn

Thursday, Apr 23 at 10:30 am on Create

Trail's End

Friday, Apr 24 at 10:30 am on Create

Evergreen Valley

Monday, Apr 27 at 10:30 am on Create

Balmy Beach

Tuesday, Apr 28 at 10:30 am on Create

Lake at the Ridge

Wednesday, Apr 29 at 10:30 am on Create

In The Midst of Winter

Thursday, Apr 30 at 10:30 am on Create

Wilderness Way

Friday, May 1 at 10:30 am on Create

Double Take

Monday, May 4 at 10:30 am on Create

Autumn Images

Tuesday, May 5 at 10:30 am on Create

Around The Bend

Thursday, May 7 at 10:30 am on Create

Countryside Oval

Friday, May 8 at 10:30 am on Create

Russet Winter

Monday, May 11 at 10:30 am on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for The Best of the Joy of Painting is provided in part by: