Kevin Belton's New Orleans Kitchen on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television

Kevin Belton's New Orleans Kitchen

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Kevin Belton's New Orleans Kitchen

Recognized in 2014 as one of the top Louisiana chefs by the American Culinary Federation, chef Kevin Belton explores the wide mix of cultures that contribute to the distinctive food of New Orleans in KEVIN BELTON'S NEW ORLEANS KITCHEN - delving into the city's diverse culinary influences, including Cuban and Vietnamese cuisine. The new series showcases the food of the city, from fried oyster po-boy sandwiches with blue cheese and buffalo sauce and Creole brined chicken with collards and yams, to duck and andouille gumbo with potato salad. Throughout the 26-part series, Kevin also emphasizes the bounty of ingredients available in the local pantry - from coffee and seafood to citrus and more. In NEW ORLEANS KITCHEN, Belton continues his mission of teaching home cooks the hallmarks of New Orleans' flavorful cuisine while letting the good times roll, Kevin-style.

Upcoming Episodes

Spring Fling

Friday, Dec 13 at 6:30 am on Create

St. Joseph's Day

Monday, Dec 16 at 6:30 am on Create

Seriously Good Shellfish

Friday, Dec 20 at 6:30 am on Create

Cuban Connections

Monday, Dec 23 at 6:30 am on Create

Louisiana Yams

Friday, Dec 27 at 6:30 am on Create

Croatia - The Adriatic Influence

Monday, Dec 30 at 6:30 am on Create

Gone Fishin'

Friday, Jan 3 at 8:00 am on Create

Pecans - Louisiana's Favorite Nut

Wednesday, Jan 8 at 8:00 am on Create

Latin America Meets Nola

Friday, Jan 10 at 8:00 am on Create

Butter Up

Wednesday, Jan 15 at 8:00 am on Create

Vibrant Vietnamese

Friday, Jan 17 at 8:00 am on Create

Tailgating Dishes That Score

Wednesday, Jan 22 at 8:00 am on Create

Mirliton - The Tofu of Vegetables

Friday, Jan 24 at 8:00 am on Create

Cool Beans

Wednesday, Jan 29 at 8:00 am on Create

Aunt Dorothy's Arsenal

Friday, Jan 31 at 8:00 am on Create

Series Support

Funding for Kevin Belton's New Orleans Kitchen is provided in part by: