Kevin Belton's New Orleans Kitchen on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education

Kevin Belton's New Orleans Kitchen

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Kevin Belton's New Orleans Kitchen

Recognized in 2014 as one of the top Louisiana chefs by the American Culinary Federation, chef Kevin Belton explores the wide mix of cultures that contribute to the distinctive food of New Orleans in KEVIN BELTON'S NEW ORLEANS KITCHEN - delving into the city's diverse culinary influences, including Cuban and Vietnamese cuisine. The new series showcases the food of the city, from fried oyster po-boy sandwiches with blue cheese and buffalo sauce and Creole brined chicken with collards and yams, to duck and andouille gumbo with potato salad. Throughout the 26-part series, Kevin also emphasizes the bounty of ingredients available in the local pantry - from coffee and seafood to citrus and more. In NEW ORLEANS KITCHEN, Belton continues his mission of teaching home cooks the hallmarks of New Orleans' flavorful cuisine while letting the good times roll, Kevin-style.

Upcoming Episodes

Mirliton - The Tofu of Vegetables

Saturday, Jan 25 at 2:00 am on Create

Tailgating Dishes That Score

Saturday, Jan 25 at 11:00 pm on Create

Cool Beans

Wednesday, Jan 29 at 8:00 am on Create

Aunt Dorothy's Arsenal

Friday, Jan 31 at 8:00 am on Create

Okra - A Deep South Staple

Wednesday, Feb 5 at 8:00 am on Create

Plaquemines Parish Citrus

Friday, Feb 7 at 8:00 am on Create

Mama's Deserts

Wednesday, Feb 12 at 8:00 am on Create

The Ubiquitous Eggplant

Friday, Feb 14 at 8:00 am on Create

It's Greek to Me

Wednesday, Feb 19 at 8:00 am on Create

The Berry Best

Friday, Feb 21 at 8:00 am on Create

Seriously Good Shellfish

Friday, Feb 21 at 9:00 pm on Create

The Po-Boy Sandwich

Friday, Feb 21 at 10:00 pm on Create

Mom's Night Out

Wednesday, Feb 26 at 8:00 am on Create

Series Support

Funding for Kevin Belton's New Orleans Kitchen is provided in part by: