Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education

Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television

The world of home cooking is undergoing a revolution with new tastes, flavors, techniques and influences. CHRISTOPHER KIMBALL'S MILK STREET TELEVISION wants to change how Americans cook by bringing home a fresher, bolder, simpler way of preparing food. Chris and his test cooks search the world over looking for the best recipes, and finding home cooks who can teach better ways to prepare a meal at home. The first season includes 40 all-new recipes, such as Central Mexican guacamole, Thai fried rice, Peruvian pesto, Japanese fried chicken, soba with miso butter and asparagus, tahini swirl brownies, lemon buttermilk pound cake, and more. Chris also shares tips and techniques designed to make home cooking easier, like how to make foolproof egg whites and how to season a carbon steel pan. As part of the debut season, Chris also travels overseas to cook with several internationally renowned chefs and authors, including: Fuchsia Dunlop, a Sichuan cooking expert; Claire Ptak, a food stylist and author of London's The Violet Bakery; and Andy Ricker in Thailand, known for his skill and expertise in northern Thai cuisine. Back in the kitchen, Chris transforms what the MILK STREET TELEVISION crew has learned into practical, simple recipes for home cooks everywhere.

Upcoming Episodes

Cooking with Chilies

Saturday, Jan 25 at 12:00 pm on Main

Thailand North to South

Saturday, Feb 1 at 12:00 pm on Main

New French Classics

Saturday, Feb 8 at 12:00 pm on Main

The Oaxacan Kitchen

Saturday, Feb 8 at 5:30 pm on Create

The Joy of Cooking Lebanon

Monday, Feb 10 at 5:30 pm on Create

Italian The Right Way

Tuesday, Feb 11 at 5:30 pm on Create

Baking In Paris

Wednesday, Feb 12 at 5:30 pm on Create

The Secrets of S Tir-Fry

Thursday, Feb 13 at 5:30 pm on Create

Chicken Around The World

Friday, Feb 14 at 5:30 pm on Create

Secret S of Oaxaca

Saturday, Feb 15 at 12:00 pm on Main

Greece Every Day

Saturday, Feb 15 at 5:30 pm on Create

Milk Street Italian Classics

Monday, Feb 17 at 5:30 pm on Create

Enchiladas and Molletes

Tuesday, Feb 18 at 5:30 pm on Create

On The Road: Portland, Maine

Wednesday, Feb 19 at 5:30 pm on Create

Milk Street Sweets

Thursday, Feb 20 at 5:30 pm on Create

Beirut Fast Food

Friday, Feb 21 at 5:30 pm on Create

From Morocco to Egypt

Saturday, Feb 22 at 12:00 pm on Main

Tuesday Night Italian

Saturday, Feb 22 at 5:30 pm on Create

Holiday Entertaining

Monday, Feb 24 at 5:30 pm on Create

The New Paris

Tuesday, Feb 25 at 5:30 pm on Create

Amazing One-Layer Cakes

Wednesday, Feb 26 at 5:30 pm on Create

The Austrian Table

Thursday, Feb 27 at 5:30 pm on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television is provided in part by: