Ask This Old House on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education

Ask This Old House

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Ask This Old House

Host Kevin O'Connor, general contractor Tom Silva, plumbing and heating expert Richard Trethewey, landscape contractor Roger Cook and various guest experts walk viewers through home improvement techniques and review the latest products.

Upcoming Episodes

Episode #1818

Monday, Apr 6 at 7:30 am on Create

Water Filter, Fire Pit, Wood

Monday, Apr 6 at 11:30 pm on Main

Alaska Generator, Wood Floor

Tuesday, Apr 7 at 11:30 pm on Main

Clogged Pipe, Convection Heat

Wednesday, Apr 8 at 11:30 pm on Main

Build It, Future House, Surge

Thursday, Apr 9 at 11:30 pm on Main

Episode #1819

Monday, Apr 13 at 7:30 am on Create

Rain Garden, Cabinet Hardware

Monday, Apr 13 at 11:30 pm on Main

Hawaii Makes 50

Tuesday, Apr 14 at 11:30 pm on Main

Window, Robotic Mower, Lead

Wednesday, Apr 15 at 11:30 pm on Main

Fire Prevention, Strainer

Thursday, Apr 16 at 11:30 pm on Main

Episode #1820

Monday, Apr 20 at 7:30 am on Create

Bookshelf, Foundation Plants

Monday, Apr 20 at 11:30 pm on Main

Molding Raceway, Deck Board

Tuesday, Apr 21 at 11:30 pm on Main

Molding Raceway, Deck Board

Wednesday, Apr 22 at 11:30 pm on Main

Hvac Zoning, Plaster Patch

Thursday, Apr 23 at 11:30 pm on Main

Episode #1821

Monday, Apr 27 at 7:30 am on Create

Reclaimed Bench, Robotic Wall

Monday, Apr 27 at 11:30 pm on Main

Laundry, 3-Way Switch, Saw

Tuesday, Apr 28 at 11:30 pm on Main

Microgreens, Wheelchair Lift

Wednesday, Apr 29 at 11:30 pm on Main

Wood Shop, Wireless Switch

Thursday, Apr 30 at 11:30 pm on Main

Cedar Shingles, Vegetable Garden

Monday, May 4 at 7:30 am on Create

Bluestone, Mead, Wire Splices

Monday, May 4 at 11:30 pm on Main

Radiator, Saws, Garage Lights

Tuesday, May 5 at 11:30 pm on Main

Rooftop Garden, Stains, Shed

Wednesday, May 6 at 11:30 pm on Main

Future House, Nick Offerman

Thursday, May 7 at 11:30 pm on Main

Mantel, Too Many Light Switches

Monday, May 11 at 7:30 am on Create

Water Heat, Panels, Astronaut

Monday, May 11 at 11:30 pm on Main

Build It, Lighting, Mousetrap

Tuesday, May 12 at 11:30 pm on Main

Kentucky Lawn, Chandelier

Wednesday, May 13 at 11:30 pm on Main

Passage Set, Landscape

Thursday, May 14 at 11:30 pm on Main

Pantry Doors, Reflective Shingle

Monday, May 18 at 7:30 am on Create

Water Heater, Storm Door

Monday, May 18 at 11:30 pm on Main

Build It, Cable Lighting

Tuesday, May 19 at 11:30 pm on Main

Quartz Countertops, Firepit Kit

Monday, May 25 at 7:30 am on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Ask This Old House is provided in part by: