Lucky Chow on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education
Lucky Chow

LUCKY CHOW travels across the United States to explore Asian cuisine's impact on American food culture. The un-hosted six-part series explores a wide variety of Asian food and drink - from a famous Japanese noodle dish to Korean kimchi to Chinese fusion - while meeting the new generation of chefs and entrepreneurs dedicated to keeping the traditions alive.

Upcoming Episodes

Ramen Mania

Friday, Feb 28 at 2:30 am on Create

Koreatown U.S.A

Tuesday, Mar 3 at 8:30 am on Create

Chinatown, Reimagined

Thursday, Mar 5 at 8:30 am on Create

Filipino Entrepreneurs

Tuesday, Mar 10 at 8:30 am on Create

Bay Area's Pacific Rim Cuisine

Thursday, Mar 12 at 8:30 am on Create

Chinatown, Reimagined

Tuesday, Mar 17 at 8:30 am on Create

Trending Japanese

Thursday, Mar 19 at 8:30 am on Create

Asian Farm to Table

Tuesday, Mar 24 at 8:30 am on Create

Food of the Gods

Thursday, Mar 26 at 8:30 am on Create

Made In China

Tuesday, Mar 31 at 8:30 am on Create

The New Indian

Thursday, Apr 2 at 8:30 am on Create

Taiwan's True Flavors

Tuesday, Apr 7 at 8:30 am on Create

Asian Food, American Dreams

Thursday, Apr 9 at 8:30 am on Create

Food As Cultural Collision

Tuesday, Apr 14 at 8:30 am on Create

Food As Art

Thursday, Apr 16 at 8:30 am on Create

Food As Global Locavore

Tuesday, Apr 21 at 8:30 am on Create

Food As Wellness

Thursday, Apr 23 at 8:30 am on Create

Food As Azn

Tuesday, Apr 28 at 8:30 am on Create

Food As Beauty

Thursday, Apr 30 at 8:30 am on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Lucky Chow is provided in part by: