Sit and Be Fit on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education

Sit and Be Fit

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Sit and Be Fit

Low-intensity workout series for senior citizens.

Upcoming Episodes

Back and Abdominal Strengthening

Tuesday, Mar 31 at 5:30 am on Main

Exercising with Accessories

Wednesday, Apr 1 at 5:30 am on Main

Somatosensory Work

Thursday, Apr 2 at 5:30 am on Main

Releasing Muscle Tightness

Friday, Apr 3 at 5:30 am on Main

Myofacial Relief & Gait

Saturday, Apr 4 at 5:30 am on Main

Release Tension Through Exercise

Saturday, Apr 4 at 6:00 am on Main

Keep The Fun In Functional Fitness

Sunday, Apr 5 at 5:30 am on Main

Strengthening Muscles & Joints

Sunday, Apr 5 at 6:00 am on Main

Variety, The Spice of Life

Tuesday, Apr 7 at 5:30 am on Main

Finger Dexterity

Wednesday, Apr 8 at 5:30 am on Main

Happy Feet, Healthy Body

Thursday, Apr 9 at 5:30 am on Main

All Systems Go!

Friday, Apr 10 at 5:30 am on Main

Fit from Head to Toe

Saturday, Apr 11 at 5:30 am on Main

A Healthy Back

Saturday, Apr 11 at 6:00 am on Main

Sensory Awareness and Breathing

Sunday, Apr 12 at 5:30 am on Main

Better Balance

Sunday, Apr 12 at 6:00 am on Main

Fun with the Large Ball

Tuesday, Apr 14 at 5:30 am on Main

Footwork and Core

Wednesday, Apr 15 at 5:30 am on Main

Controlled Breathing

Thursday, Apr 16 at 5:30 am on Main

Vestibular and Core

Friday, Apr 17 at 5:30 am on Main

Posture

Saturday, Apr 18 at 5:30 am on Main

Improve Your Mood

Saturday, Apr 18 at 6:00 am on Main

Breathing

Sunday, Apr 19 at 5:30 am on Main

Lighthearted Exercises

Sunday, Apr 19 at 6:00 am on Main

Back Health

Tuesday, Apr 21 at 5:30 am on Main

Functional Fitness

Wednesday, Apr 22 at 5:30 am on Main

Good Alignment

Thursday, Apr 23 at 5:30 am on Main

New Challenges

Friday, Apr 24 at 5:30 am on Main

Coordination and Reaction Time

Saturday, Apr 25 at 5:30 am on Main

Lymphatic System

Sunday, Apr 26 at 5:30 am on Main

Mobility and Balance

Tuesday, Apr 28 at 5:30 am on Main

Your Feet, Your Foundation

Wednesday, Apr 29 at 5:30 am on Main

Flabby Arms

Thursday, Apr 30 at 5:30 am on Main

The Power of Small Movements

Friday, May 1 at 5:30 am on Main

Flexibility and Range of Motion

Saturday, May 2 at 5:30 am on Main

Brain Booster

Sunday, May 3 at 5:30 am on Main

Practice Perfect Posture

Tuesday, May 5 at 5:30 am on Main

Variety: The Spice of Life

Wednesday, May 6 at 5:30 am on Main

Functional and Fun Exercises for the Feet

Thursday, May 7 at 5:30 am on Main

Yardsticks and Bands

Friday, May 8 at 5:30 am on Main

Shoulder and Back Strength

Saturday, May 9 at 5:30 am on Main

Postural Alignment and Shoulder Stability

Sunday, May 10 at 5:30 am on Main

Circulation

Tuesday, May 12 at 5:30 am on Main

Core Strengthening

Wednesday, May 13 at 5:30 am on Main

Hip Mobility

Thursday, May 14 at 5:30 am on Main

Music and Novelty

Friday, May 15 at 5:30 am on Main

Imagining Resistance

Saturday, May 16 at 5:30 am on Main

A Treat for Your Feet

Sunday, May 17 at 5:30 am on Main

Somatosensory and Lymphatic Systems

Tuesday, May 19 at 5:30 am on Main

Neglected Areas of Body

Wednesday, May 20 at 5:30 am on Main

Diabetes and Peripheral Neuropathy

Thursday, May 21 at 5:30 am on Main

Full Body Workout

Friday, May 22 at 5:30 am on Main

Brain and Balance

Saturday, May 23 at 5:30 am on Main

Upbeat and Fun

Sunday, May 24 at 5:30 am on Main

Be Happy

Tuesday, May 26 at 5:30 am on Main

Heel to Toe Functional Fitness

Wednesday, May 27 at 5:30 am on Main

Body Alignment and Core Strengthening

Thursday, May 28 at 5:30 am on Main

Wake Your Body with Exercise

Friday, May 29 at 5:30 am on Main

Exercise Interventions for Functional Fitness

Saturday, May 30 at 5:30 am on Main

Pamper Your Feet

Sunday, May 31 at 5:30 am on Main

Series Support

Funding for Sit and Be Fit is provided in part by: