Peg + Cat on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education
Peg + Cat

This series is designed to engage preschool children and teach them how to solve math-based problems with Peg, a chatty and tenacious five year-old, her feline pal, Cat, and her smart, handsome, cool friend Ramone.

Upcoming Episodes

The Package Problem/The Train Problem

Wednesday, Jan 29 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

Another Train Problem/The Odd Sea

Wednesday, Jan 29 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Camp Problem/The Two Homes Problem

Thursday, Jan 30 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Honey Problem/The Penguin Problem

Thursday, Jan 30 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Polka Dot Planet Problem/The Mardi Gras Problem

Friday, Jan 31 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Too Big Dog Problem/The Giant Baby Problem

Friday, Jan 31 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Mermaid in the Mall Problem/The Painting Problem

Saturday, Feb 1 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Three Bears Problem/The Giant Problem

Monday, Feb 3 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Claymation Problem/The Grumpy Judge Problem

Monday, Feb 3 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Blockette Problem/The Tulip Problem

Tuesday, Feb 4 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Messy Room Problem/The Golden Pyramid Problem

Wednesday, Feb 5 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Imaginary Friend Problem/The Promise Problem

Wednesday, Feb 5 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Dinosaur Problem/The Beethoven Problem

Friday, Feb 7 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

Peg Meets Cat/The Valentine's Day Problem

Monday, Feb 10 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Tree Problem/Another Tree Problem

Wednesday, Feb 12 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Pirate Problem/The Sleepover Problem

Thursday, Feb 13 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The George Washington Problem/The High Noon Problem

Monday, Feb 17 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Chicken Problem/The Space Creature Problem

Tuesday, Feb 18 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Race Car Problem/The Big Gig Problem

Wednesday, Feb 19 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Mega Mall Problem/The Cleopatra Problem

Thursday, Feb 20 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Birthday Cake Problem/The Doohickey Problem

Monday, Feb 24 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

Peg and Cat Save The World: Part 1

Wednesday, Feb 26 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

Peg and Cat Save The World: Part 2

Thursday, Feb 27 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Circus Problem/The Buried Treasure Problem

Friday, Feb 28 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Parade Problem/The Halloween Problem

Monday, Mar 2 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Big Dog Problem/The Three Friends Problem

Tuesday, Mar 3 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Pig Problem/The Mariachi Problem

Tuesday, Mar 3 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Sam Problem/Mac The Fork

Wednesday, Mar 4 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Poetry Problem/The Disappearing Art Problem

Thursday, Mar 5 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Pizza Problem/The Pizza Pirate Problem

Thursday, Mar 5 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Hotel Problem/Another Hotel Problem

Friday, Mar 6 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Sushi Problem/The Highlight Zone Problem

Monday, Mar 9 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Perfect Ten Problem/The Long Line Problem

Tuesday, Mar 10 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Allergy Problem/I Do What I Can: The Musical

Tuesday, Mar 10 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Cold Camel Problem/The Einstein Problem

Wednesday, Mar 11 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Compost Problem/Raiders of the Lost Arch

Wednesday, Mar 11 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Big Dig Problem/The Crayon Problem

Thursday, Mar 12 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Tree By the Nile Problem/The Eid al-Adha Adventure

Friday, Mar 13 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Fuzzball Problem/The Silliest Song Problem

Monday, Mar 16 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Awards Show Problem/The Wrong Headed Problem

Wednesday, Mar 18 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Roxanne Problem/The Girl Group Problem

Wednesday, Mar 18 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Dance Problem/Follow The Bouncing Ball

Monday, Mar 23 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Flat Woman Problem/The Hanukkah Problem

Tuesday, Mar 24 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Funky Seventies Problem/The Umbrella Problem

Wednesday, Mar 25 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Wonderland Problem/The Bat Mitzvah Problem

Thursday, Mar 26 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Friday t he 13th Problem/The Looking Glass Problem

Friday, Mar 27 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

Richard The Third/The Lemonade Problem

Monday, Mar 30 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Potty Problem/The Butter Problem

Tuesday, Mar 31 at 5:30 pm on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Peg + Cat is provided in part by: