Peg + Cat on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education
Peg + Cat

This series is designed to engage preschool children and teach them how to solve math-based problems with Peg, a chatty and tenacious five year-old, her feline pal, Cat, and her smart, handsome, cool friend Ramone.

Upcoming Episodes

The Fuzzball Problem/The Silliest Song Problem

Monday, Mar 30 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Hotel Problem/Another Hotel Problem

Tuesday, Mar 31 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Big Dig Problem/The Crayon Problem

Wednesday, Apr 1 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Baby Problem/The Sparkling Sphere Problem

Thursday, Apr 2 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Slop Problem/The Birthday Present Problem

Friday, Apr 3 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Circus Problem/The Buried Treasure Problem

Monday, Apr 6 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Play Date Problem/The Blabberwocky Problem

Tuesday, Apr 7 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Pizza Problem/The Pizza Pirate Problem

Wednesday, Apr 8 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Potty Problem/The Butter Problem

Thursday, Apr 9 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Clown Problem/The Ninja Problem

Thursday, Apr 9 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Ring Problem/The Wedding Problem

Friday, Apr 10 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Election Problem/The Littlest Chicken Problem

Monday, Apr 13 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Three Bears Problem/The Giant Problem

Monday, Apr 13 at 5:30 pm on Main

The George Washington Problem/The High Noon Problem

Tuesday, Apr 14 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The T-Ball Problem/The Bus Problem

Tuesday, Apr 14 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Parade Problem/The Halloween Problem

Wednesday, Apr 15 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Wonderland Problem/The Bat Mitzvah Problem

Thursday, Apr 16 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Groovy Sixties Problem/Bad Jack Is Back

Thursday, Apr 16 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Cold Camel Problem/The Einstein Problem

Friday, Apr 17 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Sushi Problem/The Highlight Zone Problem

Monday, Apr 20 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Pirate Puzzle Problem/The Scrap of Map Problem

Tuesday, Apr 21 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Poetry Problem/The Disappearing Art Problem

Tuesday, Apr 21 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Compost Problem/Raiders of the Lost Arch

Wednesday, Apr 22 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Bermuda Triangle Problem/The Breeze in the Branches

Thursday, Apr 23 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Magic Uke/The Rocking Out Problem

Thursday, Apr 23 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Allergy Problem/I Do What I Can: The Musical

Friday, Apr 24 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Peanut Problem/More Adventures of Robin Hood

Friday, Apr 24 at 5:30 pm on Main

Richard The Third/The Lemonade Problem

Monday, Apr 27 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

Peg and Cat Save The World: Part 1

Monday, Apr 27 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Flat Woman Problem/The Hanukkah Problem

Tuesday, Apr 28 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

Peg and Cat Save The World: Part 2

Tuesday, Apr 28 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Roxanne Problem/The Girl Group Problem

Wednesday, Apr 29 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Dance Problem/Follow The Bouncing Ball

Thursday, Apr 30 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Chicken Problem/The Space Creature Problem

Monday, May 4 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Mermaid in the Mall Problem/The Painting Problem

Tuesday, May 5 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Claymation Problem/The Grumpy Judge Problem

Wednesday, May 6 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Tree Problem/Another Tree Problem

Wednesday, May 6 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Polka Dot Planet Problem/The Mardi Gras Problem

Friday, May 8 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Birthday Cake Problem/The Doohickey Problem

Friday, May 8 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Camp Problem/The Two Homes Problem

Monday, May 11 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Honey Problem/The Penguin Problem

Monday, May 11 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Imaginary Friend Problem/The Promise Problem

Tuesday, May 12 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Package Problem/The Train Problem

Wednesday, May 13 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Dinosaur Problem/The Beethoven Problem

Wednesday, May 13 at 5:30 pm on Main

Peg Meets Cat/The Valentine's Day Problem

Thursday, May 14 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Race Car Problem/The Big Gig Problem

Friday, May 15 at 5:30 pm on Main

The Too Big Dog Problem/The Giant Baby Problem

Tuesday, May 19 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

Another Train Problem/The Odd Sea

Friday, May 22 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Awards Show Problem/The Wrong Headed Problem

Monday, May 25 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

The Funky Seventies Problem/The Umbrella Problem

Thursday, May 28 at 7:30 am on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Peg + Cat is provided in part by: