The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

Voiced by award-winning actor Martin Short, Dr. Seuss's "The Cat in the Hat" guides friends Sally and Nick -- with a little help from the Fish, Thing 1 and Thing 2 -- on fun-filled adventures where they make natural-science discoveries, from how bees make honey to why owls sleep during the day.

Upcoming Episodes

Enough Is Enough/Back On Track

Monday, Aug 19 at 11:30 am on Main

The Lost Egg/Hold On Tight

Monday, Aug 19 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Take A Walk/Cotton Patch

Tuesday, Aug 20 at 11:30 am on Main

Whatever Floats Your Boat/Building Bridges

Tuesday, Aug 20 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Digging The Deep/Puddle Puzzle

Wednesday, Aug 21 at 11:30 am on Main

Chasing Rainbows/Follow The Prints

Wednesday, Aug 21 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Step This Way/Anything You Can Do

Thursday, Aug 22 at 11:30 am on Main

Maps/Termite Towers

Thursday, Aug 22 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Amazing Eyes/Water Walkers

Friday, Aug 23 at 11:30 am on Main

Babies/Fast

Friday, Aug 23 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Wrapper's Delight/Dive Swim Scoop

Monday, Aug 26 at 11:30 am on Main

Super Cleaner Uppers/Itty Bitty Water

Tuesday, Aug 27 at 11:30 am on Main

Design Time/A Prize Surprise

Wednesday, Aug 28 at 11:30 am on Main

Blue Feet Are Neat/A Little Reef Magic

Thursday, Aug 29 at 11:30 am on Main

Gorillas in the Nest/Tale of a Dragon

Friday, Aug 30 at 11:30 am on Main

A Long Winter's Nap/The Tree Doctor

Monday, Sep 2 at 11:30 am on Main

The Surprising Bean/Hear Here

Monday, Sep 2 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Mind to Change/Curious Minds

Tuesday, Sep 3 at 11:30 am on Main

Manatees and Mermaids/The Last Chocolate

Tuesday, Sep 3 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Reindeer Games/Along Came A Spider

Wednesday, Sep 4 at 11:30 am on Main

Pick Your Friends/ Finola's Farm

Wednesday, Sep 4 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Song Flower Solution/The Hard Weigh

Thursday, Sep 5 at 11:30 am on Main

No Night Today/Fun in the Sun

Thursday, Sep 5 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Teeny Weeny Adventure/I See Seeds

Friday, Sep 6 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Accidents Happen....If You're Lucky/Making Waves

Monday, Sep 9 at 11:30 am on Main

Bounce/Timmy Tippy Toe

Monday, Sep 9 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Secret Super Digger/Pucker Up and Blow

Tuesday, Sep 10 at 11:30 am on Main

Incredible Journey/Bamboozled

Thursday, Sep 12 at 11:30 am on Main

Meet The Beetles/Tongue Tied

Thursday, Sep 12 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Tough Enough/How Cool Is Coral

Monday, Sep 16 at 11:30 am on Main

Flutter By Butterfly/Pretty In Pink

Tuesday, Sep 17 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Surprise Surprise/A Howling Good Time

Wednesday, Sep 18 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Sniff and Seek/Aye Aye!

Thursday, Sep 19 at 11:30 am on Main

Help with Kelp/Treetop Tom

Thursday, Sep 19 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Treehouse Handshake/The Big Pictures

Friday, Sep 20 at 11:30 am on Main

Be Cool/Elephant Walk

Monday, Sep 23 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!

Tuesday, Sep 24 at 11:30 am on Main

Minnie Meerkat/Leaves

Tuesday, Sep 24 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Thump/Squirreled Away

Wednesday, Sep 25 at 11:30 am on Main

Pulling Together/Fact and Friction

Thursday, Sep 26 at 11:30 am on Main

Hooray for Hair/Ice Is Nice

Thursday, Sep 26 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Checking The Boxes/Batteries Not Included

Monday, Sep 30 at 11:30 am on Main

Big Cats/Fantastic Flour

Monday, Sep 30 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

All Sorts of Things/Bubble Trouble

Tuesday, Oct 1 at 11:30 am on Main

Seasons - Spring and Summer/Seasons - Fall and Winter

Wednesday, Oct 2 at 11:30 am on Main

Jumping on the Moon/Sneezy Riders

Thursday, Oct 3 at 11:30 am on Main

When I Grow Up/Doing It Differently

Thursday, Oct 3 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Search for String/Mirror Mirror

Friday, Oct 4 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

You're It/The Holes Story

Monday, Oct 7 at 11:30 am on Main

Cause and Effect/Good Vibrations

Wednesday, Oct 9 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Opposites Attract/The Talents of Balance

Thursday, Oct 10 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Nick's Cricket/Go with the Flow

Monday, Oct 14 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Bump Bump Bump Around/Snow Difference

Tuesday, Oct 15 at 11:30 am on Main

The Smart Move/Simply Simple

Tuesday, Oct 15 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Jump!/Slow Down for Sloths

Wednesday, Oct 16 at 11:30 am on Main

Who Can See The Wind?/Gravity Drop

Wednesday, Oct 16 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Aye Aye!/Trick Or Treat

Thursday, Oct 17 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Clever Levers/Going, Going, Gong

Monday, Oct 21 at 11:30 am on Main

Trick Or Treat/King Cecil The Seahorse

Tuesday, Oct 22 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! is provided in part by: