Wai Lana Yoga on Alabama Public Television
Alabama Public Television Education

Wai Lana Yoga

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Wai Lana Yoga

Instructor Wai Lana's approach to the ancient science of yoga targets overall health by focusing not only on the body, but also on the mind and spirit.

Upcoming Episodes

Stretch Your Back

Monday, Feb 24 at 6:00 am on Main

Abs-Strengthening Leg Exercises

Tuesday, Feb 25 at 6:00 am on Main

Salute to the Sun

Wednesday, Feb 26 at 6:00 am on Main

Keep Your Balance!

Thursday, Feb 27 at 6:00 am on Main

Abs and Thighs

Friday, Feb 28 at 6:00 am on Main

Backbend Boons

Saturday, Feb 29 at 6:30 am on Main

Episode #717

Sunday, Mar 1 at 6:30 am on Main

Sit Awhile

Monday, Mar 2 at 6:00 am on Main

Breathe Away Your Stress

Tuesday, Mar 3 at 6:00 am on Main

Do It All!

Wednesday, Mar 4 at 6:00 am on Main

Tone Your Back

Thursday, Mar 5 at 6:00 am on Main

Stiff Knees and Tight Shoulders?

Friday, Mar 6 at 6:00 am on Main

Animal Poses

Saturday, Mar 7 at 6:30 am on Main

Special: Hemorrhoids

Sunday, Mar 8 at 6:30 am on Main

Reach for the Sky

Monday, Mar 9 at 6:00 am on Main

Complete Yoga Breathing

Tuesday, Mar 10 at 6:00 am on Main

Netia Cleansing Technique

Wednesday, Mar 11 at 6:00 am on Main

Spinal Fluidity

Thursday, Mar 12 at 6:00 am on Main

A Healthy Appetite

Friday, Mar 13 at 6:00 am on Main

Episode #720

Saturday, Mar 14 at 6:30 am on Main

Toes & Palms Balance

Sunday, Mar 15 at 6:30 am on Main

Strong As A Tree, Lithe As A Snake

Monday, Mar 16 at 6:00 am on Main

Stiffness Be Gone!

Tuesday, Mar 17 at 6:00 am on Main

Stretch Out Stubborn Knots

Wednesday, Mar 18 at 6:00 am on Main

Easy Stretches for Everyone

Thursday, Mar 19 at 6:00 am on Main

Loosen Your Legs for Lotus

Friday, Mar 20 at 6:00 am on Main

Special: Blankets

Saturday, Mar 21 at 6:30 am on Main

Perfect Partners

Sunday, Mar 22 at 6:30 am on Main

Balance with Poise

Monday, Mar 23 at 6:00 am on Main

Special: Preventing Back Problems

Tuesday, Mar 24 at 6:00 am on Main

Cat Stretching

Wednesday, Mar 25 at 6:00 am on Main

Juice Up Your Innards

Thursday, Mar 26 at 6:00 am on Main

Shoulder Stuff

Friday, Mar 27 at 6:00 am on Main

Lord of the Dance

Saturday, Mar 28 at 6:30 am on Main

Topsy Turvy

Sunday, Mar 29 at 6:30 am on Main

Legs, Legs, Legs

Monday, Mar 30 at 6:00 am on Main

Close Your Nose

Tuesday, Mar 31 at 6:00 am on Main

Tight Shoulders, Tight Neck

Wednesday, Apr 1 at 6:00 am on Main

No More Headaches

Thursday, Apr 2 at 6:00 am on Main

The Importance of Breath

Friday, Apr 3 at 6:00 am on Main

Supple Sides

Saturday, Apr 4 at 6:30 am on Main

Anyone Can Do It

Sunday, Apr 5 at 6:30 am on Main

Ketchari Mudra

Monday, Apr 6 at 6:00 am on Main

Steady Now!

Tuesday, Apr 7 at 6:00 am on Main

Variations on the Classics

Wednesday, Apr 8 at 6:00 am on Main

Cooling Breath

Thursday, Apr 9 at 6:00 am on Main

Stretch Your Legs

Friday, Apr 10 at 6:00 am on Main

Yoga at the Office

Monday, Apr 13 at 6:00 am on Main

Terrific Triangle

Tuesday, Apr 14 at 6:00 am on Main

Energize!

Wednesday, Apr 15 at 6:00 am on Main

Get The Kinks Out

Thursday, Apr 16 at 6:00 am on Main

Soothing Twist

Friday, Apr 17 at 6:00 am on Main

Bye Bye Bulges

Monday, Apr 20 at 6:00 am on Main

Yaga Glow

Tuesday, Apr 21 at 6:00 am on Main

Stand Tall

Wednesday, Apr 22 at 6:00 am on Main

Chin Lock

Thursday, Apr 23 at 6:00 am on Main

Lift and tone

Friday, Apr 24 at 6:00 am on Main

Yoga For Vitality

Monday, Apr 27 at 6:00 am on Main

Back Relief

Tuesday, Apr 28 at 6:00 am on Main

Shake A Leg

Wednesday, Apr 29 at 6:00 am on Main

Royal Flush

Thursday, Apr 30 at 6:00 am on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Wai Lana Yoga is provided in part by: