New Scandinavian Cooking

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

New Scandinavian Cooking

Shot entirely on location, "New Scandinavian Cooking" offers a rich visual tour of Nordic cuisine, culture and history.

Upcoming Episodes

Burning Water & Melted Butter

Wednesday, Sep 26 at 6:00 am on Create

Northern Sea Passage

Saturday, Sep 29 at 6:30 am on Create

Flavor of Roasted Coffee

Sunday, Sep 30 at 6:00 am on Create

Arctic Fire

Wednesday, Oct 3 at 6:00 am on Create

Hay Smoked Salmon

Sunday, Oct 7 at 6:00 am on Create

Campfire Fish

Wednesday, Oct 10 at 6:00 am on Create

Roasted Coastal Lamb & Dried Kelp

Sunday, Oct 14 at 6:00 am on Create

Burning Sweet Desire

Wednesday, Oct 17 at 6:00 am on Create

New Nordic Cuisine

Sunday, Oct 21 at 6:00 am on Create

Very Local Stews

Wednesday, Oct 24 at 6:00 am on Create

Innovative and Old Fashioned

Sunday, Oct 28 at 6:00 am on Create

Plenty of Foods

Wednesday, Oct 31 at 6:00 am on Create

Arctic Food

Sunday, Nov 4 at 6:00 am on Create

Historical Garden

Wednesday, Nov 7 at 6:00 am on Create

Pale Fish

Sunday, Nov 11 at 6:00 am on Create

A Traveller's Bite

Wednesday, Nov 14 at 6:00 am on Create

Norwegian Versions of Classic Recipes

Sunday, Nov 18 at 6:00 am on Create

A Journey to the North

Wednesday, Nov 21 at 6:00 am on Create

Eat Like The Vikings

Sunday, Nov 25 at 6:00 am on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for New Scandinavian Cooking is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.