Please fill out the form

Close this.

Independent Lens

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Independent Lens

This Emmy Award-winning series is like an independent film festival in your living room. Each episode introduces new documentaries and dramas made by independent thinkers: filmmakers who are taking creative risks, calling their own shots, and finding untold stories in unexpected places.

Upcoming Episodes

Born to Fly: Elizabeth Streb Vs. Gravity

Sunday, Mar 26 at 8:00 pm on World

The Bad Kids

Monday, Mar 27 at 3:00 am on Main

T-Rex: Her Fight for Gold

Monday, Mar 27 at 6:00 pm on World

Ovarian Psycos

Wednesday, Mar 29 at 12:00 am on Main

Wilhemina's War

Wednesday, Mar 29 at 6:00 pm on World

Newtown

Monday, Apr 3 at 8:00 pm on Main

The Great Invisible

Wednesday, Apr 12 at 7:30 pm on World

Seed: The Untold Story

Wednesday, Apr 19 at 12:00 am on Main

The Last Laugh

Wednesday, Apr 26 at 12:00 am on Main

National Bird

Monday, May 1 at 9:00 pm on Main

The Prison In Twelve Landscapes

Monday, May 8 at 9:00 pm on Main

Forever Pure

Monday, May 15 at 9:00 pm on Main

They Call Us Monsters

Monday, May 22 at 9:00 pm on Main

Farmer/Veteran

Monday, May 29 at 9:00 pm on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Independent Lens is provided in part by:

Comments on this Series

comments powered by Disqus
Loading Gifts.