Independent Lens

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Independent Lens

This Emmy Award-winning series is like an independent film festival in your living room. Each episode introduces new documentaries and dramas made by independent thinkers: filmmakers who are taking creative risks, calling their own shots, and finding untold stories in unexpected places.

Upcoming Episodes

Birth of a Movement

Sunday, Feb 25 at 4:00 am on World

Accidental Courtesy

Sunday, Feb 25 at 9:00 pm on World

Rat Film

Tuesday, Feb 27 at 2:00 am on Main

Little White Lie

Wednesday, Mar 7 at 3:00 am on Main

Born to Fly: Elizabeth Streb Vs. Gravity

Saturday, Mar 10 at 8:00 pm on World

Unrest

Friday, Mar 23 at 9:00 pm on Main

Dolores

Tuesday, Mar 27 at 8:00 pm on Main

When God Sleeps

Monday, Apr 2 at 9:00 pm on Main

The Art of the Shine

Monday, Apr 9 at 9:00 pm on Main

The Prison In Twelve Landscapes

Friday, Apr 13 at 6:00 pm on World

What Lies Upstream

Monday, Apr 16 at 9:00 pm on Main

The Great Invisible

Wednesday, Apr 18 at 5:00 pm on World

Look & See: Wendell Berry's Kentucky

Monday, Apr 23 at 9:00 pm on Main

Seed: The Untold Story

Wednesday, Apr 25 at 6:00 pm on World

Tower

Monday, Apr 30 at 9:00 pm on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Independent Lens is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.