The Woodwright's Shop

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

The Woodwright's Shop

Using only vintage, muscle-powered tools, the original Woodwright Roy Underhill, shows how to make wonderful woodcraft while making a healthier planet and a healthier you! It's historic, it's green and it's steampunk too!

Upcoming Episodes

Lumberjack Fan Carving

Saturday, Jan 20 at 4:30 pm on Main

Forging The Hold Fast

Tuesday, Jan 23 at 9:00 am on Create

Brian Boggs, Chairmaker

Thursday, Jan 25 at 9:00 am on Create

Combination Planes

Tuesday, Jan 30 at 9:00 am on Create

The Venerable Bead

Thursday, Feb 1 at 9:00 am on Create

Who Wrote The Book of Sloyd?

Tuesday, Feb 6 at 9:00 am on Create

Holly Wood Spectaculars

Thursday, Feb 8 at 9:00 am on Create

The Roubo Bookstand

Tuesday, Feb 13 at 9:00 am on Create

Rise of the Machines!

Thursday, Feb 15 at 9:00 am on Create

Hand Plane Essentials with Chris Schwarz

Tuesday, Feb 20 at 9:00 am on Create

Big Ash Mallet!

Thursday, Feb 22 at 9:00 am on Create

Carving Away with Mary May

Tuesday, Feb 27 at 9:00 am on Create

Dovetailed Grease Pot

Thursday, Mar 1 at 9:00 am on Create

Rocky Bentwood Cradle Show

Thursday, Mar 22 at 9:00 am on Create

Rocky Bentwood Cradle Show II

Tuesday, Mar 27 at 9:00 am on Create

Stamp Out Cookie Carving!

Thursday, Mar 29 at 9:00 am on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for The Woodwright's Shop is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.