The Woodwright's Shop on Alabama Public Television

Please fill out the form

Close this.

The Woodwright's Shop

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

The Woodwright's Shop

Using only vintage, muscle-powered tools, the original Woodwright Roy Underhill, shows how to make wonderful woodcraft while making a healthier planet and a healthier you! It's historic, it's green and it's steampunk too!

Upcoming Episodes

Taming the Timber Bench

Thursday, Sep 3 at 9:00 am on Create

Pinch Rod and Squeezy Blocks

Tuesday, Sep 8 at 9:00 am on Create

Tapered Tail Tripod Table 1

Thursday, Sep 10 at 9:00 am on Create

Tapered Tail Tripod Table 2

Tuesday, Sep 15 at 9:00 am on Create

Viceless Devices

Thursday, Sep 17 at 9:00 am on Create

Daring Diagonal Dovetails

Tuesday, Sep 22 at 9:00 am on Create

Shop Class Tabouret

Thursday, Sep 24 at 9:00 am on Create

Campaign Furniture

Tuesday, Sep 29 at 9:00 am on Create

Fitting Brass

Thursday, Oct 1 at 9:00 am on Create

The Crotch and the Horse

Tuesday, Oct 6 at 9:00 am on Create

Dovetail Saw

Thursday, Oct 8 at 9:00 am on Create

Tempered Steel

Tuesday, Oct 13 at 9:00 am on Create

Woodwright! - the Musical

Thursday, Oct 15 at 9:00 am on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for The Woodwright's Shop is provided in part by:

Comments on this Series

comments powered by Disqus
Loading Gifts.