Please fill out the form

Close this.

The Woodwright's Shop

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

The Woodwright's Shop

Using only vintage, muscle-powered tools, the original Woodwright Roy Underhill, shows how to make wonderful woodcraft while making a healthier planet and a healthier you! It's historic, it's green and it's steampunk too!

Upcoming Episodes

Rocky Bentwood Cradle Show II

Thursday, Sep 21 at 9:00 am on Create

Double Casement Window

Saturday, Sep 23 at 4:30 pm on Main

Stamp Out Cookie Carving!

Tuesday, Sep 26 at 9:00 am on Create

Double Drawer Shaker Table

Thursday, Sep 28 at 9:00 am on Create

Tool Chest Hinges & Latch

Saturday, Sep 30 at 4:30 pm on Main

Groovers & Shakers

Tuesday, Oct 3 at 9:00 am on Create

Turning Shaker Knobs

Thursday, Oct 5 at 9:00 am on Create

Tool Chest from Bristol

Saturday, Oct 7 at 4:30 pm on Main

Cross Cut Conundrum

Tuesday, Oct 10 at 9:00 am on Create

Bowl Carving with Peter Follansbee

Thursday, Oct 12 at 9:00 am on Create

Hollows & Rounds

Tuesday, Oct 17 at 9:00 am on Create

Welsh Stick Chair

Thursday, Oct 19 at 9:00 am on Create

Roman Work Bench

Saturday, Oct 21 at 4:30 pm on Main

Welsh Stick Chair II

Tuesday, Oct 24 at 9:00 am on Create

Tool Smithing with Peter Ross

Thursday, Oct 26 at 9:00 am on Create

Staked Furniture

Saturday, Oct 28 at 4:30 pm on Main

Plain Pine Box

Tuesday, Oct 31 at 9:00 am on Create

Who Wrote The Book of Sloyd?

Saturday, Nov 4 at 4:30 pm on Main

The Roubo Bookstand

Saturday, Nov 11 at 4:30 pm on Main

Rise of the Machines!

Saturday, Nov 18 at 4:30 pm on Main

Hand Plane Essentials with Chris Schwarz

Saturday, Nov 25 at 4:30 pm on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for The Woodwright's Shop is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.