The Woodwright's Shop

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

The Woodwright's Shop

Using only vintage, muscle-powered tools, the original Woodwright Roy Underhill, shows how to make wonderful woodcraft while making a healthier planet and a healthier you! It's historic, it's green and it's steampunk too!

Upcoming Episodes

Welsh Stick Chair

Tuesday, Apr 24 at 9:00 am on Create

Welsh Stick Chair II

Thursday, Apr 26 at 9:00 am on Create

Turning Shaker Knobs

Saturday, Apr 28 at 4:30 pm on Main

Tool Smithing with Peter Ross

Tuesday, May 1 at 9:00 am on Create

Plain Pine Box

Thursday, May 3 at 9:00 am on Create

Cross Cut Conundrum

Saturday, May 5 at 4:30 pm on Main

Van Gogh's Chair

Tuesday, May 8 at 9:00 am on Create

Sliding Lid Boxes

Thursday, May 10 at 9:00 am on Create

Bowl Carving with Peter Follansbee

Saturday, May 12 at 4:30 pm on Main

Carved Oak Desk Box

Tuesday, May 15 at 9:00 am on Create

Waving Arm Whirligigs

Thursday, May 17 at 9:00 am on Create

Hollows & Rounds

Saturday, May 19 at 4:30 pm on Main

Wedged Tusk Tenon

Tuesday, May 22 at 9:00 am on Create

Swedish Shrink Box

Thursday, May 24 at 9:00 am on Create

Saw Like A Butterfly

Tuesday, May 29 at 9:00 am on Create

Firewood Carrier

Thursday, May 31 at 9:00 am on Create

Double Casement Window

Tuesday, Jun 5 at 9:00 am on Create

Tool Chest Hinges & Latch

Thursday, Jun 7 at 9:00 am on Create

Tool Chest from Bristol

Tuesday, Jun 12 at 9:00 am on Create

Roman Work Bench

Thursday, Jun 14 at 9:00 am on Create

Staked Furniture

Tuesday, Jun 19 at 9:00 am on Create

Who Wrote The Book of Sloyd?

Thursday, Jun 21 at 9:00 am on Create

Holly Wood Spectaculars

Tuesday, Jun 26 at 9:00 am on Create

The Roubo Bookstand

Thursday, Jun 28 at 9:00 am on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for The Woodwright's Shop is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.