Please fill out the form

Close this.

The Woodwright's Shop

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

The Woodwright's Shop

Using only vintage, muscle-powered tools, the original Woodwright Roy Underhill, shows how to make wonderful woodcraft while making a healthier planet and a healthier you! It's historic, it's green and it's steampunk too!

Upcoming Episodes

Plain Pine Box

Friday, Jul 29 at 3:00 am on Create

Stamp Out Cookie Carving!

Saturday, Jul 30 at 4:30 pm on Main

Taming The Timber Bench

Tuesday, Aug 2 at 9:00 am on Create

Pinch Rod and Squeezy Blocks

Thursday, Aug 4 at 9:00 am on Create

Double Drawer Shaker Table

Saturday, Aug 6 at 4:30 pm on Main

Tapered Tail Tripod Table 1

Tuesday, Aug 9 at 9:00 am on Create

Tapered Tail Tripod Table 2

Thursday, Aug 11 at 9:00 am on Create

Groovers & Shakers

Saturday, Aug 13 at 4:30 pm on Main

Viceless Devices

Tuesday, Aug 16 at 9:00 am on Create

Daring Diagonal Dovetails

Thursday, Aug 18 at 9:00 am on Create

Turning Shaker Knobs

Saturday, Aug 20 at 4:30 pm on Main

Shop Class Tabouret

Tuesday, Aug 23 at 9:00 am on Create

Campaign Furniture

Thursday, Aug 25 at 9:00 am on Create

Fitting Brass

Tuesday, Aug 30 at 9:00 am on Create

The Crotch and the Horse

Thursday, Sep 1 at 9:00 am on Create

Bowl Carving with Peter Follansbee

Saturday, Sep 3 at 4:30 pm on Main

Dovetail Saw

Tuesday, Sep 6 at 9:00 am on Create

Tempered Steel

Thursday, Sep 8 at 9:00 am on Create

Hollows & Rounds

Saturday, Sep 10 at 4:30 pm on Main

Woodwright! - the Musical

Tuesday, Sep 13 at 9:00 am on Create

Rocky Bentwood Cradle Show

Thursday, Sep 15 at 9:00 am on Create

Welsh Stick Chair

Saturday, Sep 17 at 4:30 pm on Main

Rocky Bentwood Cradle Show II

Tuesday, Sep 20 at 9:00 am on Create

Welsh Stick Chair II

Saturday, Sep 24 at 4:30 pm on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for The Woodwright's Shop is provided in part by:

Comments on this Series

comments powered by Disqus
Loading Gifts.