The Woodwright's Shop

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

The Woodwright's Shop

Using only vintage, muscle-powered tools, the original Woodwright Roy Underhill, shows how to make wonderful woodcraft while making a healthier planet and a healthier you! It's historic, it's green and it's steampunk too!

Upcoming Episodes

The Roubo Bookstand

Saturday, Jul 21 at 4:30 pm on Main

Rocky Bentwood Cradle Show

Wednesday, Jul 25 at 9:30 am on Create

Rise of the Machines!

Saturday, Jul 28 at 4:30 pm on Main

Rocky Bentwood Cradle Show II

Sunday, Jul 29 at 9:30 am on Create

Stamp Out Cookie Carving!

Wednesday, Aug 1 at 9:30 am on Create

Hand Plane Essentials with Chris Schwarz

Saturday, Aug 4 at 4:30 pm on Main

Double Drawer Shaker Table

Sunday, Aug 5 at 9:30 am on Create

Groovers & Shakers

Wednesday, Aug 8 at 9:30 am on Create

Big Ash Mallet!

Saturday, Aug 11 at 4:30 pm on Main

Turning Shaker Knobs

Sunday, Aug 12 at 9:30 am on Create

Cross Cut Conundrum

Wednesday, Aug 15 at 9:30 am on Create

Bowl Carving with Peter Follansbee

Sunday, Aug 19 at 9:30 am on Create

Hollows & Rounds

Wednesday, Aug 22 at 9:30 am on Create

Welsh Stick Chair

Sunday, Aug 26 at 9:30 am on Create

Welsh Stick Chair II

Wednesday, Aug 29 at 9:30 am on Create

Carving Away with Mary May

Saturday, Sep 1 at 4:30 pm on Main

Tool Smithing with Peter Ross

Sunday, Sep 2 at 9:30 am on Create

Plain Pine Box

Wednesday, Sep 5 at 9:30 am on Create

Forging The Hold Fast

Saturday, Sep 8 at 4:30 pm on Main

Van Gogh's Chair

Sunday, Sep 9 at 9:30 am on Create

Sliding Lid Boxes

Wednesday, Sep 12 at 9:30 am on Create

Brian Boggs, Chairmaker

Saturday, Sep 15 at 4:30 pm on Main

Carved Oak Desk Box

Sunday, Sep 16 at 9:30 am on Create

Waving Arm Whirligigs

Wednesday, Sep 19 at 9:30 am on Create

Combination Planes

Saturday, Sep 22 at 4:30 pm on Main

Wedged Tusk Tenon

Sunday, Sep 23 at 9:30 am on Create

Swedish Shrink Box

Wednesday, Sep 26 at 9:30 am on Create

The Venerable Bead

Saturday, Sep 29 at 4:30 pm on Main

Saw Like A Butterfly

Sunday, Sep 30 at 9:30 am on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for The Woodwright's Shop is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.