The Woodwright's Shop

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

The Woodwright's Shop

Using only vintage, muscle-powered tools, the original Woodwright Roy Underhill, shows how to make wonderful woodcraft while making a healthier planet and a healthier you! It's historic, it's green and it's steampunk too!

Upcoming Episodes

Rise of the Machines!

Saturday, Mar 23 at 4:30 pm on Main

Wedged Tusk Tenon

Sunday, Mar 24 at 9:30 am on Create

Swedish Shrink Box

Wednesday, Mar 27 at 9:30 am on Create

Hand Plane Essentials with Chris Schwarz

Saturday, Mar 30 at 4:30 pm on Main

Saw Like A Butterfly

Sunday, Mar 31 at 9:30 am on Create

Firewood Carrier

Wednesday, Apr 3 at 9:30 am on Create

Big Ash Mallet!

Saturday, Apr 6 at 4:30 pm on Main

Double Casement Window

Sunday, Apr 7 at 9:30 am on Create

Tool Chest Hinges & Latch

Wednesday, Apr 10 at 9:30 am on Create

Carving Away with Mary May

Saturday, Apr 13 at 4:30 pm on Main

Tool Chest from Bristol

Sunday, Apr 14 at 9:30 am on Create

Roman Work Bench

Wednesday, Apr 17 at 9:30 am on Create

Dovetailed Grease Pot

Saturday, Apr 20 at 4:30 pm on Main

Staked Furniture

Sunday, Apr 21 at 9:30 am on Create

Who Wrote The Book of Sloyd?

Wednesday, Apr 24 at 9:30 am on Create

The Roubo Bookstand

Saturday, Apr 27 at 9:00 am on Create

Lumberjack Fan Carving

Saturday, Apr 27 at 4:30 pm on Main

Holly Wood Spectaculars

Sunday, Apr 28 at 9:30 am on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for The Woodwright's Shop is provided in part by: