Kevin Belton's New Orleans Celebrations

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Kevin Belton's New Orleans Celebrations

New Orleans is known as the 'Festival Capital of the World,' hosting more than 130 vibrant festivals each year that showcase the unique food and multicultural heritage of the city. KEVIN BELTON'S NEW ORLEANS CELEBRATIONS showcases the food of the Big Easy - from fried oyster po-boy sandwiches with blue cheese and buffalo sauce, to Creole brined chicken with collards and yams, to duck and andouille gumbo with potato salad. During colorful location segments, chef Kevin Belton chats with food vendors and mingles with festival goers at the Oyster Festival, the French Market Creole Tomato Festival, Bastille Day Fete, Satchmo Summer Fest and more. Later, in his new courtyard kitchen, Kevin puts his twist on some of his food-booth favorites, from fried green tomatoes to crawfish pies.

Upcoming Episodes

Jambalaya Fest

Saturday, Sep 21 at 11:30 am on Main

Rice Fest

Saturday, Sep 28 at 11:30 am on Main

Greek Fest

Saturday, Oct 5 at 11:30 am on Main

Crab Fest

Saturday, Oct 12 at 11:30 am on Main

Etouffee Fest

Saturday, Oct 19 at 11:30 am on Main

Vieux Carre Salute

Sunday, Oct 20 at 5:30 pm on Create

All That Jazz Fest

Monday, Oct 21 at 5:30 pm on Create

Bbq Fest

Tuesday, Oct 22 at 5:30 pm on Create

Oyster Fest

Wednesday, Oct 23 at 5:30 pm on Create

Tomato Fest

Thursday, Oct 24 at 5:30 pm on Create

Gumbo Fest

Friday, Oct 25 at 5:30 pm on Create

Bastille Day Fete

Saturday, Oct 26 at 11:30 am on Main

Crawfish Fest

Sunday, Oct 27 at 5:30 pm on Create

Boudin Fest

Monday, Oct 28 at 5:30 pm on Create

Strawberry Fest

Tuesday, Oct 29 at 5:30 pm on Create

Catfish Fest

Wednesday, Oct 30 at 5:30 pm on Create

Pie Fest

Thursday, Oct 31 at 5:30 pm on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Kevin Belton's New Orleans Celebrations is provided in part by: