Peep and the Big Wide World

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Peep and the Big Wide World

The Emmy-winning animated series PEEP AND THE BIG WIDE WORLD gives wings to the innovative idea of teaching science to preschoolers. Wry and distinctive visual humor, charming plotlines and lovable characters, combined with a comprehensive science program, attract and engage kids three to five years old. Set in and around a pond, a bush and a tin can, the series follows a newly hatched chicken named Peep and his friends Chirp, a smart and sassy robin, and Quack, an endearingly egotistical duck. The curious trio embark on a series of wide-ranging adventures - from discovering shadows, to investigating mysterious tracks, to learning about gravity the hard way. Narrated by award-winning comedienne Joan Cusack, each episode contains two stories which highlight specific science concepts. In addition, two live-action shorts present real kids playing and experimenting with these concepts in their own 'big wide worlds.'

Upcoming Episodes

A Daring Duck/The Trouble with Bubbles

Monday, May 20 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Count Them Out/Peep Prints

Tuesday, May 21 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Things That Go Peep in the Night/Mud Muddle

Wednesday, May 22 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Quack Quack / One Duck Too Many

Thursday, May 23 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Stick with Me/Tree Feller

Friday, May 24 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Finding Time/Smaller Than A Peep

Monday, May 27 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Who Stole The Big Wide World?/M-U-D Spells Trouble

Tuesday, May 28 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Snow Daze/Flower Shower

Wednesday, May 29 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Chirp Sorts It Out (Sort of)/Hear Here

Thursday, May 30 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Dry Duck, Part I/Dry Duck, Part II

Friday, May 31 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Episode #105

Monday, Jun 3 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Episode #125

Tuesday, Jun 4 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Episode #121

Wednesday, Jun 5 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Mystery of the Thing That Went and Came Back/P

Thursday, Jun 6 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Episode #117

Friday, Jun 7 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Episode #124

Monday, Jun 10 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Episode #104

Tuesday, Jun 11 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Reflection Affection/Peep Deep in the Big Muddy

Wednesday, Jun 12 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Episode #106

Thursday, Jun 13 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Episode #120

Friday, Jun 14 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Episode #126

Monday, Jun 17 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Episode #119

Tuesday, Jun 18 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Episode #118

Thursday, Jun 20 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Episode #122

Friday, Jun 21 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Episode #101

Saturday, Jun 22 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Episode #107

Monday, Jun 24 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Episode #110

Tuesday, Jun 25 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Episode #102

Wednesday, Jun 26 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Episode #109

Thursday, Jun 27 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Episode #103

Friday, Jun 28 at 12:00 pm on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Peep and the Big Wide World is provided in part by: