Nature Cat

Follow Fred, a house cat who dreams of exploring the great outdoors.

Upcoming Episodes

The Queen of the Night/Space Rocks

Monday, Jul 22 at 12:30 am on PBS Kids

Amber Rocks/The Big Stink

Monday, Jul 22 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Slime Time/Rock Stars

Monday, Jul 22 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Magical Mushroom Mystery Tour/A Midsummer Day's Dream

Tuesday, Jul 23 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

A Prickly Problem/A Shedtime Story

Tuesday, Jul 23 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Animal Rescue Crew/Nature of Dreams

Wednesday, Jul 24 at 6:30 am on Main

Enter The Dragonfly/Water Woes

Wednesday, Jul 24 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Snow Way to Keep Warm/So You Think You Know Nature

Wednesday, Jul 24 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Croak and Swagger/Puddle Pool Party

Thursday, Jul 25 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Secrets of the Old Prairie/A Sticky Sweet Tree Treat

Friday, Jul 26 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Daisy's Wildflower Round-Up/A Party for Squeeks!

Monday, Jul 29 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Shellersons/Only The Shadow Knows

Monday, Jul 29 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Ze Worm Whisperer/Love You, Michael Bluejay

Tuesday, Jul 30 at 6:30 am on Main

Are You My Egg?/Sos (Save Our Salad)

Tuesday, Jul 30 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Flight of the Firefly/Thunderstruck

Tuesday, Jul 30 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Return to Mighty Mountain/Welcome to the Vernal Pond

Wednesday, Jul 31 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Woodpecker Picks A Place/Here Comes The Sun

Thursday, Aug 1 at 6:30 am on Main

The Glow Games/Have A Grape Day

Thursday, Aug 1 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Plants Got The Moves/Magnet Mania

Friday, Aug 2 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Flamingo-A-Go-Go/What A Tangled Web

Friday, Aug 2 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Mighty Mountain Climbers/Bug Eating Plants!

Monday, Aug 5 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Treasure of Bad Dog Bart/Pet Sounds

Monday, Aug 5 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Man-Oh-Mangrove/Northern Lights Sights

Tuesday, Aug 6 at 6:30 am on Main

Cave Conundrum/Daisy's Colossal Fossil

Tuesday, Aug 6 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Runaway Pumpkin/Lady Bug Tough

Tuesday, Aug 6 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Lights Out for Sea Turtles/Nature Art

Wednesday, Aug 7 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Muck Amok/Follow Those Footprints

Wednesday, Aug 7 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Heartthrob Hamster/Astronuts

Thursday, Aug 8 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Houstons Outdoor Adventure/Hotel Hal

Friday, Aug 9 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Great Grasshopper Race/Fall for Hal

Monday, Aug 12 at 6:30 am on Main

The Shell Game/Heron Food Blues

Monday, Aug 12 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Breezy Rider/Swamp Thing

Monday, Aug 12 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Where Have All the Butterflies Gone?!/For the Birdies!

Tuesday, Aug 13 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Ants Revolution/Tide Pool Tough

Tuesday, Aug 13 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Wild Batts!/No Bird Left Behind!

Wednesday, Aug 14 at 6:30 am on Main

Tally Ho! A Rainbow/Travelin' Seeds

Wednesday, Aug 14 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Legend of Gold Gardens/Winter Dance Party

Thursday, Aug 15 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

There's Gold in Them Thar Hills/Nature Cat and Mr. Hide

Thursday, Aug 15 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Stream and Shout/Hal's Day Off

Friday, Aug 16 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Mud Love/Call It A Night

Monday, Aug 19 at 6:30 am on Main

Spring Hunter 3000/The Case of the Missing Moon

Monday, Aug 19 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Earth Day Today/Earth Day Every Day

Tuesday, Aug 20 at 6:30 am on Main

Lets Talk Turkey Vulture/Prescription: Nature

Tuesday, Aug 20 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Stop and Hear The Cicadas/Cold-Blooded

Tuesday, Aug 20 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Happy Halentine's Day/The Groundhog Way

Thursday, Aug 22 at 6:30 am on Main

Appily Ever After/Sound Off

Thursday, Aug 22 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Ice Is Nice/Bird's Eye View

Thursday, Aug 22 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Star Gazers/A Jump to Remember

Friday, Aug 23 at 6:30 am on Main

The Deal with Eels/Skip It!

Friday, Aug 23 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Stop That Squirrel/Onward and Pondward

Friday, Aug 23 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Moth Frolic-Fest/Dune Patrol

Monday, Aug 26 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Soil Turmoil/Wisteria Hysteria

Monday, Aug 26 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Ocean Commotion - Part 2

Tuesday, Aug 27 at 6:30 am on Main

Nature Cat's Nature Stories/Pattern Problema

Wednesday, Aug 28 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Playground-Palooza/Small But Big

Wednesday, Aug 28 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Ocean Commotion - Part 1

Thursday, Aug 29 at 6:30 am on Main

Kingdom of Rotting Log/Can You Dig It?

Thursday, Aug 29 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Hooray, It's Arbor Day/Goodnight, Gracie

Thursday, Sep 5 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Garden Impossible/Agents of the Great Outdoors

Monday, Sep 9 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Rights Or Wrong/Amazing Animals

Tuesday, Sep 10 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Big Bath Brouhaha/Fossil Hunt

Thursday, Sep 12 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Backyard Bigfoot/Imperfect Produce

Thursday, Sep 12 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Bunyan Trouble/Foggy Feat

Monday, Sep 16 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Gimme Shelter/Goin' Batty

Monday, Sep 23 at 4:30 pm on PBS Kids

Series Support

Funding for Nature Cat is provided in part by: