BBQ with Franklin

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

BBQ with Franklin

Pitmaster Aaron Franklin takes a boisterous BBQ culture road trip - featuring the people, the places and, of course, the food. The series celebrates the traditions and storied histories passed down through the generations, as well as those breathing new life into this distinctly American culture. Tour guide Franklin, owner and chief firestarter at Franklin BBQ in Austin, is widely regarded as one of the most influential pitmasters in the United States. The series takes viewers into Franklin's world, visiting BBQ joints, trying new recipes, answering questions and shoveling coals at his BBQ pits.

Upcoming Episodes

Brisket

Monday, Oct 23 at 6:30 am on Create

Sausage

Friday, Oct 27 at 6:30 am on Create

Whole Hog

Monday, Oct 30 at 6:30 am on Create

The Pits

Friday, Nov 3 at 6:30 am on Create

Fire & Smoke

Monday, Nov 6 at 6:30 am on Create

Poultry & Sauce

Friday, Nov 10 at 6:30 am on Create

Direct Heat & Mesquite

Monday, Nov 13 at 6:30 am on Create

Competition

Friday, Nov 17 at 6:30 am on Create

Pickin' Beef

Monday, Nov 20 at 6:30 am on Create

Leftovers

Friday, Nov 24 at 6:30 am on Create

Series Support

Funding for BBQ with Franklin is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.