Feedback

Please fill out the form

Close this.

A character-driven documentary and cooking series that takes viewers inside the life of Chef Vivian Howard, who, with her husband Ben Knight, left the big city to open a fine dining restaurant in small-town Eastern North Carolina.

Upcoming Episodes

Pimp My Grits

Friday, Aug 22 at 7:30 am on Create

Cracklin' Kitchen

Monday, Aug 25 at 7:30 am on Create

Tomatoes...you Say Heirloom, I Say Old Timey

Friday, Aug 29 at 7:30 am on Create

The World Is Your Oyster

Monday, Sep 1 at 7:30 am on Create

Muscadine Time

Friday, Sep 5 at 7:30 am on Create

A Road Trip For Rice

Monday, Sep 8 at 7:30 am on Create

A Peanut Pastime

Friday, Sep 12 at 7:30 am on Create

Love Me Some Candied Yams!

Monday, Sep 15 at 7:30 am on Create

Collard Green Queen

Friday, Sep 19 at 7:30 am on Create

The Buttermilk Belt

Monday, Sep 22 at 7:30 am on Create

Have Yourself Some Moonshine

Friday, Sep 26 at 7:30 am on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Chef's Life is provided in part by:

Comments on this Series

comments powered by Disqus
Loading Gifts.