Chef's Life

A character-driven documentary and cooking series that takes viewers inside the life of Chef Vivian Howard, who, with her husband Ben Knight, left the big city to open a fine dining restaurant in small-town Eastern North Carolina.

Upcoming Episodes

Sweet Corn & Expensive Tea

Monday, Dec 4 at 8:00 pm on Create

Strawberry Stay at Home

Wednesday, Dec 6 at 8:00 pm on Create

Pimp My Grits

Friday, Dec 8 at 8:00 pm on Create

Cracklin' Kitchen

Monday, Dec 11 at 8:00 pm on Create

Tomatoes....You Say Heirloom, I Say Old Timey

Wednesday, Dec 13 at 8:00 pm on Create

The World Is Your Oyster

Friday, Dec 15 at 8:00 pm on Create

WANTED: Broccoli

Saturday, Dec 16 at 11:00 am on Main

Muscadine Time

Monday, Dec 18 at 8:00 pm on Create

A Road Trip for Rice

Wednesday, Dec 20 at 8:00 pm on Create

A Peanut Pastime

Friday, Dec 22 at 8:00 pm on Create

Bourbon Country

Saturday, Dec 23 at 11:00 am on Main

Love Me Some Candied Yams!

Monday, Dec 25 at 8:00 pm on Create

Collard Green Queen

Wednesday, Dec 27 at 8:00 pm on Create

The Buttermilk Belt

Friday, Dec 29 at 8:00 pm on Create

Persimmon Style

Saturday, Dec 30 at 11:00 am on Main

Have Yourself Some Moonshine

Monday, Jan 1 at 8:00 pm on Create

Blueberries and Boiling Over

Wednesday, Jan 3 at 8:00 pm on Create

Shrimp Sells

Friday, Jan 5 at 8:00 pm on Create

Chasing Trout

Saturday, Jan 6 at 11:00 am on Main

R-E-S-P-E-C-T The Butterbean

Monday, Jan 8 at 8:00 pm on Create

Don't Tom Thumb Your Nose at Me! Part 1

Wednesday, Jan 10 at 8:00 pm on Create

Don't Tom Thumb Your Nose at Me! Part 2

Friday, Jan 12 at 8:00 pm on Create

Liver Lover

Saturday, Jan 13 at 11:00 am on Main

Apples

Monday, Jan 15 at 8:00 pm on Create

The Fish Episode, Y'all

Wednesday, Jan 17 at 8:00 pm on Create

Obviously, It's Pecans

Friday, Jan 19 at 8:00 pm on Create

King Cornbread

Saturday, Jan 20 at 11:00 am on Main

Turnips - the Roots

Monday, Jan 22 at 8:00 pm on Create

Turnips - the Greens

Wednesday, Jan 24 at 8:00 pm on Create

Chicken Lickin

Friday, Jan 26 at 8:00 pm on Create

Ramp-ing Up to Spring

Monday, Jan 29 at 8:00 pm on Create

Eggs A Dozen Ways

Wednesday, Jan 31 at 8:00 pm on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Chef's Life is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.