Please fill out the form

Close this.
Chef's Life

A character-driven documentary and cooking series that takes viewers inside the life of Chef Vivian Howard, who, with her husband Ben Knight, left the big city to open a fine dining restaurant in small-town Eastern North Carolina.

Upcoming Episodes

Cabbage's Last Stand

Sunday, Jul 30 at 7:30 am on Create

More Than One Way to Skin A Catfish

Wednesday, Aug 2 at 7:30 am on Create

My Watermelon Baby

Saturday, Aug 5 at 5:00 am on Create

All Sunchoked Up

Sunday, Aug 6 at 7:30 am on Create

Heavenly Hocks

Wednesday, Aug 9 at 7:30 am on Create

Mayo - The Mother Sauce

Sunday, Aug 13 at 7:30 am on Create

Onions and Avetts

Wednesday, Aug 16 at 7:30 am on Create

Peas, Please

Wednesday, Aug 23 at 7:30 am on Create

Stand By Your Cabbage

Sunday, Aug 27 at 7:30 am on Create

Sweet Corn & Expensive Tea

Saturday, Sep 9 at 5:00 am on Create

A Road Trip for Rice

Saturday, Sep 9 at 5:30 am on Create

The Buttermilk Belt

Saturday, Sep 9 at 6:00 am on Create

Don't Tom Thumb Your Nose at Me! Part 1

Saturday, Sep 9 at 6:30 am on Create

Don't Tom Thumb Your Nose at Me! Part 2

Saturday, Sep 9 at 7:00 am on Create

The Fish Episode, Y'all

Saturday, Sep 9 at 7:30 am on Create

Pickle Perfect

Saturday, Sep 9 at 8:00 am on Create

If You Can't Beet Em....

Saturday, Sep 9 at 8:30 am on Create

A Casserole Says Plenty

Saturday, Sep 9 at 9:00 am on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Chef's Life is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.