Dinosaur Train

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Dinosaur Train

"Dinosaur Train" is seen through the eyes of Buddy, a preschool-aged Tyrannosaurus Rex. Buddy and his adoptive family of Pteranodons go for adventures on the Dinosaur Train to meet all kinds of dinosaurs in different eras and learn fascinating new facts about these incredible creatures.

Upcoming Episodes

Paulie Pliosaurus/Elmer Visits The Desert

Wednesday, Apr 25 at 11:00 am on Main

The Old Spinosaurus & The Sea/A Spiky Tail Tale

Wednesday, Apr 25 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Burrowers/Shiny's Sea Shells

Wednesday, Apr 25 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Stargazing on the Night Train/Get Into Nature!

Thursday, Apr 26 at 11:00 am on Main

King Cryolophosaurus/Buddy The Tracker

Thursday, Apr 26 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Old Bird/Diamond Don

Thursday, Apr 26 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Junior Conductor Jamboree/Troodon Train Day

Friday, Apr 27 at 11:00 am on Main

Dinosaur Camouflage/Family Scavenger Hunt

Friday, Apr 27 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Have You Heard About The Herd?/Jess Hesperornis

Friday, Apr 27 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Carla Cretoxyrhina/Train Trouble

Saturday, Apr 28 at 8:30 am on Main

Hootin' Hadrosaurs!/Hatching Party

Saturday, Apr 28 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Amazing Michelinoceras Brothers/Dads' Day Out

Sunday, Apr 29 at 8:30 am on Main

Triassic Turtle/Tank's Baby Brother

Monday, Apr 30 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Erma Eoraptor/Under The Volcano

Monday, Apr 30 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 3/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 4

Tuesday, May 1 at 11:00 am on Main

Confuciusornis Says/Tiny's Tiny Doll

Tuesday, May 1 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Iggy Iguanodon/Shiny Can't Sleep

Wednesday, May 2 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Kenny Kentrosaurus/Don and the Troodons

Wednesday, May 2 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

New Neighbors /Don's Collection

Thursday, May 3 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Long Claws/Tank's Sleep Over

Thursday, May 3 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Shiny and Snakes/Tiny Loves Flowers

Friday, May 4 at 11:00 am on Main

The Wing Kings/The Big Mud Pit

Friday, May 4 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Buck-Tooth Bucky/Tiny's Tiny Friend

Friday, May 4 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 1/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 2

Saturday, May 5 at 8:30 am on Main

The Earthquake/Nursery Car

Monday, May 7 at 11:00 am on Main

An Armored Tail Tale/Pterasaur Flying Club

Monday, May 7 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Great Big Stomping Dinosaur Feet!/Hornucopia

Monday, May 7 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Forest Fire/The Lost Bird

Tuesday, May 8 at 11:00 am on Main

The Good Mom/Hornucopia

Wednesday, May 9 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Elmer Elasmosaurus/Dinosaur Block Party

Wednesday, May 9 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Haunted Roundhouse/Big Pond Pumpkin Patch

Friday, May 11 at 11:00 am on Main

Buddy Explores The Tyrannosaurs/Rainy Day Fight

Monday, May 14 at 11:00 am on Main

That's Not A Dinosaur/Tiny's Garden

Wednesday, May 16 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Remember The Alamosaurus/Sunrise, Sunset

Monday, May 21 at 11:00 am on Main

A Heck of a Neck/Gilbert Visits The Nest

Tuesday, May 22 at 11:00 am on Main

An Apatosaurus Adventure/Nature Art

Wednesday, May 23 at 11:00 am on Main

Arnie Rides The Flatcar/Old Reliable

Thursday, May 24 at 11:00 am on Main

Tiny and the Crocodile/Meet The Grandparents

Friday, May 25 at 11:00 am on Main

Double-Crested Trouble/Erma and the Conductor

Monday, May 28 at 11:00 am on Main

The Egg Stealer?/To The Grandparents' Nest We Go!

Monday, May 28 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Dome-Headed Dinosaur/Treasure Hunt

Tuesday, May 29 at 11:00 am on Main

Solar Train/Birdwatching

Wednesday, May 30 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Rocket Train Surprise Party/Cloudy with a Chance Of Fun

Wednesday, May 30 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Adventure Camp: Zip Lining/Adventure Camp: Canyon Hiking

Thursday, May 31 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Tiny's Fishing Friend/Butterflies

Friday, Jun 1 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Best Babysitter Ever/Plant A Tree

Friday, Jun 1 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

One Big Frog/Caving with Vlad

Monday, Jun 4 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Classic in the Jurassic: Ultimate Face-off/Back in Time

Wednesday, Jun 6 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Zeppelin: Waterfalls/Zeppelin: Atoll

Thursday, Jun 7 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Zeppelin: Pangaea/Zeppelin: Crater

Thursday, Jun 7 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Nest Swap/The Herd Is The Word

Monday, Jun 11 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Valley of the Stygimolochs/Tiny Loves Fish

Tuesday, Jun 12 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Stop and Smell The Flowers/Moms' Campout

Tuesday, Jun 12 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Where Have All The Lizards Gone?/Conductor's Sleepover

Wednesday, Jun 13 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Crystal and King Benefit Concert: Part One and Two

Thursday, Jun 14 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Beating The Heat/Flowers for Mom

Monday, Jun 18 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

I'm A T. Rex!/Ned The Quadruped

Monday, Jun 18 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

One Smart Dinosaur/Petey The Peteinosaurus

Tuesday, Jun 19 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Fast Friends/T. Rex Teeth

Tuesday, Jun 19 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Now with Feathers!/A Frill A Minute

Wednesday, Jun 20 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

One Big Dinosaur/Play Date with Annie

Wednesday, Jun 20 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Armored Like An Ankylosaurus/Campout!

Thursday, Jun 21 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Laura The Giganotosaurus/Dinosaur Poop!

Thursday, Jun 21 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Trains, Submarines and Zeppelins: Part 1/Part 2

Friday, Jun 22 at 11:00 am on Main

Derek The Deinonychus/Don's Dragonfly

Friday, Jun 22 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

One Small Dinosaur/T. Rex Migration

Friday, Jun 22 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Theropod Club/Surprise Party

Monday, Jun 25 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Dinosaur Train is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.