Dinosaur Train

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Dinosaur Train

"Dinosaur Train" is seen through the eyes of Buddy, a preschool-aged Tyrannosaurus Rex. Buddy and his adoptive family of Pteranodons go for adventures on the Dinosaur Train to meet all kinds of dinosaurs in different eras and learn fascinating new facts about these incredible creatures.

Upcoming Episodes

Tiny and the Crocodile/Meet The Grandparents

Wednesday, Jun 20 at 11:00 am on Main

Now with Feathers!/A Frill A Minute

Wednesday, Jun 20 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

One Big Dinosaur/Play Date with Annie

Wednesday, Jun 20 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Stop and Smell The Flowers/Moms' Campout

Thursday, Jun 21 at 11:00 am on Main

Armored Like An Ankylosaurus/Campout!

Thursday, Jun 21 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Laura The Giganotosaurus/Dinosaur Poop!

Thursday, Jun 21 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Trains, Submarines and Zeppelins: Part 1/Part 2

Friday, Jun 22 at 11:00 am on Main

Derek The Deinonychus/Don's Dragonfly

Friday, Jun 22 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

One Small Dinosaur/T. Rex Migration

Friday, Jun 22 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Valley of the Stygimolochs/Tiny Loves Fish

Saturday, Jun 23 at 8:30 am on Main

Beating The Heat/Flowers for Mom

Saturday, Jun 23 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

One Smart Dinosaur/Petey The Peteinosaurus

Saturday, Jun 23 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Triassic Turtle/Tank's Baby Brother

Sunday, Jun 24 at 8:30 am on Main

Zeppelin: Pangaea/Zeppelin: Crater

Monday, Jun 25 at 11:00 am on Main

Hootin' Hadrosaurs!/Hatching Party

Monday, Jun 25 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Theropod Club/Surprise Party

Monday, Jun 25 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Zeppelin: Waterfalls/Zeppelin: Atoll

Tuesday, Jun 26 at 11:00 am on Main

The Old Spinosaurus & The Sea/A Spiky Tail Tale

Tuesday, Jun 26 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Burrowers/Shiny's Sea Shells

Tuesday, Jun 26 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Remember The Alamosaurus/Sunrise, Sunset

Wednesday, Jun 27 at 11:00 am on Main

King Cryolophosaurus/Buddy The Tracker

Wednesday, Jun 27 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Old Bird/Diamond Don

Wednesday, Jun 27 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Dinosaur Camouflage/Family Scavenger Hunt

Thursday, Jun 28 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Have You Heard About The Herd?/Jess Hesperornis

Friday, Jun 29 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Erma Eoraptor/Under The Volcano

Friday, Jun 29 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Forest Fire/The Lost Bird

Monday, Jul 2 at 11:00 am on Main

Confuciusornis Says/Tiny's Tiny Doll

Monday, Jul 2 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Iggy Iguanodon/Shiny Can't Sleep

Tuesday, Jul 3 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Kenny Kentrosaurus/Don and the Troodons

Tuesday, Jul 3 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

New Neighbors /Don's Collection

Wednesday, Jul 4 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Long Claws/Tank's Sleep Over

Wednesday, Jul 4 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Wing Kings/The Big Mud Pit

Thursday, Jul 5 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Buck-Tooth Bucky/Tiny's Tiny Friend

Thursday, Jul 5 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

An Armored Tail Tale/Pterasaur Flying Club

Friday, Jul 6 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Great Big Stomping Dinosaur Feet!/Hornucopia

Friday, Jul 6 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Junior Conductor Jamboree/Troodon Train Day

Monday, Jul 9 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Good Mom/Hornucopia

Tuesday, Jul 10 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Elmer Elasmosaurus/Dinosaur Block Party

Tuesday, Jul 10 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Carla Cretoxyrhina/Train Trouble

Wednesday, Jul 11 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Amazing Michelinoceras Brothers/Dads' Day Out

Wednesday, Jul 11 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Solar Train/Birdwatching

Thursday, Jul 12 at 11:00 am on Main

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 1/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 2

Thursday, Jul 12 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 3/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 4

Thursday, Jul 12 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Tiny's Fishing Friend/Butterflies

Friday, Jul 13 at 11:00 am on Main

Paulie Pliosaurus/Elmer Visits The Desert

Friday, Jul 13 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

One Big Frog/Caving with Vlad

Monday, Jul 16 at 11:00 am on Main

Stargazing on the Night Train/Get Into Nature!

Monday, Jul 16 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Shiny and Snakes/Tiny Loves Flowers

Monday, Jul 16 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Buddy Explores The Tyrannosaurs/Rainy Day Fight

Tuesday, Jul 17 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

That's Not A Dinosaur/Tiny's Garden

Tuesday, Jul 17 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Earthquake/Nursery Car

Wednesday, Jul 18 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Hurricane at Pteranodon Terrace/Rafting The Cretaceous

Thursday, Jul 19 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Dinosaur Train Submarine: Maisie Mosasaurus/Date Night

Tuesday, Jul 24 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Dinosaur Train Submarine: A Sea Turtle Tale/Rocket Train

Tuesday, Jul 24 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

A Heck of a Neck/Gilbert Visits The Nest

Wednesday, Jul 25 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

I'm A T. Rex!/Ned The Quadruped

Thursday, Jul 26 at 11:00 am on Main

An Apatosaurus Adventure/Nature Art

Thursday, Jul 26 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Arnie Rides The Flatcar/Old Reliable

Friday, Jul 27 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Fast Friends/T. Rex Teeth

Monday, Jul 30 at 11:00 am on Main

The Egg Stealer?/To The Grandparents' Nest We Go!

Monday, Jul 30 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Double-Crested Trouble/Erma and the Conductor

Monday, Jul 30 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Dome-Headed Dinosaur/Treasure Hunt

Wednesday, Aug 1 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Rocket Train Surprise Party/Cloudy with a Chance Of Fun

Thursday, Aug 2 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Best Babysitter Ever/Plant A Tree

Friday, Aug 3 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Nest Swap/The Herd Is The Word

Friday, Aug 10 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Night Train/Fossil Fred

Tuesday, Aug 14 at 11:00 am on Main

Dinosaurs in the Snow/Cretaceous Conifers

Wednesday, Aug 15 at 11:00 am on Main

Crystal and King Benefit Concert: Part One and Two

Wednesday, Aug 15 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Dinosaur Train is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.