Dinosaur Train

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Dinosaur Train

"Dinosaur Train" is seen through the eyes of Buddy, a preschool-aged Tyrannosaurus Rex. Buddy and his adoptive family of Pteranodons go for adventures on the Dinosaur Train to meet all kinds of dinosaurs in different eras and learn fascinating new facts about these incredible creatures.

Upcoming Episodes

Confuciusornis Says/Tiny's Tiny Doll

Tuesday, Jun 18 at 11:00 am on Main

Rocket Train Surprise Party/Cloudy with a Chance Of Fun

Tuesday, Jun 18 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

An Armored Tail Tale/Pterasaur Flying Club

Wednesday, Jun 19 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Spooky Tree/Spinosaurus Super Model

Friday, Jun 21 at 11:00 am on Main

Paulie Pliosaurus/Elmer Visits The Desert

Friday, Jun 21 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Solar Train/Birdwatching

Monday, Jun 24 at 11:00 am on Main

Zeppelin: Pangaea/Zeppelin: Crater

Monday, Jun 24 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Elmer Elasmosaurus/Dinosaur Block Party

Tuesday, Jun 25 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Tiny's Fishing Friend/Butterflies

Wednesday, Jun 26 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Don's Winter Wish/Festival of Lights

Thursday, Jun 27 at 11:00 am on Main

Great Big Stomping Dinosaur Feet!/Hornucopia

Thursday, Jun 27 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

A Heck of a Neck/Gilbert Visits The Nest

Monday, Jul 1 at 11:00 am on Main

The Amazing Michelinoceras Brothers/Dads' Day Out

Tuesday, Jul 2 at 11:00 am on Main

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 3/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 4

Wednesday, Jul 3 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Good Mom/Hornucopia

Thursday, Jul 4 at 11:00 am on Main

Arnie Rides The Flatcar/Old Reliable

Friday, Jul 5 at 11:00 am on Main

Stargazing on the Night Train/Get Into Nature!

Friday, Jul 5 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Forest Fire/The Lost Bird

Monday, Jul 8 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Trains, Submarines and Zeppelins: Part 1/Part 2

Tuesday, Jul 9 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Dome-Headed Dinosaur/Treasure Hunt

Thursday, Jul 11 at 11:00 am on Main

Haunted Roundhouse/Big Pond Pumpkin Patch

Thursday, Jul 11 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Remember The Alamosaurus/Sunrise, Sunset

Friday, Jul 12 at 11:00 am on Main

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 1/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 2

Friday, Jul 12 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Double-Crested Trouble/Erma and the Conductor

Monday, Jul 15 at 11:00 am on Main

Shiny and Snakes/Tiny Loves Flowers

Monday, Jul 15 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Buck-Tooth Bucky/Tiny's Tiny Friend

Tuesday, Jul 16 at 11:00 am on Main

The Earthquake/Nursery Car

Wednesday, Jul 17 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Derek The Deinonychus/Don's Dragonfly

Thursday, Jul 18 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

That's Not A Dinosaur/Tiny's Garden

Friday, Jul 19 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Buddy Explores The Tyrannosaurs/Rainy Day Fight

Monday, Jul 22 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Wing Kings/The Big Mud Pit

Wednesday, Jul 24 at 11:00 am on Main

Hootin' Hadrosaurs!/Hatching Party

Thursday, Jul 25 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

An Apatosaurus Adventure/Nature Art

Friday, Jul 26 at 11:00 am on Main

Hurricane at Pteranodon Terrace/Rafting The Cretaceous

Friday, Jul 26 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Laura The Giganotosaurus/Dinosaur Poop!

Monday, Jul 29 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Junior Conductor Jamboree/Troodon Train Day

Tuesday, Jul 30 at 11:00 am on Main

One Small Dinosaur/T. Rex Migration

Tuesday, Jul 30 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Old Spinosaurus & The Sea/A Spiky Tail Tale

Wednesday, Jul 31 at 3:30 pm on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Dinosaur Train is provided in part by: