Please fill out the form

Close this.

Dinosaur Train

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Dinosaur Train

"Dinosaur Train" is seen through the eyes of Buddy, a preschool-aged Tyrannosaurus Rex. Buddy and his adoptive family of Pteranodons go for adventures on the Dinosaur Train to meet all kinds of dinosaurs in different eras and learn fascinating new facts about these incredible creatures.

Upcoming Episodes

Now with Feathers!/A Frill A Minute

Saturday, Sep 23 at 8:30 am on Main

Adventure Camp: Rafting/Adventure Camp: Mountain Climbing

Saturday, Sep 23 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Adventure Camp: Zip Lining/Adventure Camp: Canyon Hiking

Saturday, Sep 23 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

One Big Dinosaur/Play Date with Annie

Sunday, Sep 24 at 8:30 am on Main

Double-Crested Trouble/Erma and the Conductor

Sunday, Sep 24 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Best Babysitter Ever/Plant A Tree

Sunday, Sep 24 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

One Small Dinosaur/T. Rex Migration

Monday, Sep 25 at 12:30 pm on Main

Hootin' Hadrosaurs!/Hatching Party

Tuesday, Sep 26 at 12:30 pm on Main

Classic in the Jurassic: Ultimate Face-off/Back in Time

Tuesday, Sep 26 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Zeppelin: Waterfalls/Zeppelin: Atoll

Wednesday, Sep 27 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Zeppelin: Pangaea/Zeppelin: Crater

Wednesday, Sep 27 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Old Spinosaurus & The Sea/A Spiky Tail Tale

Thursday, Sep 28 at 12:30 pm on Main

What's at the Center of the Earth Troglobites!/Minerals!

Thursday, Sep 28 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Burrowers/Shiny's Sea Shells

Friday, Sep 29 at 12:30 pm on Main

Trains, Submarines and Zeppelins: Part 1/Part 2

Friday, Sep 29 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Nest Swap/The Herd Is The Word

Friday, Sep 29 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

King Cryolophosaurus/Buddy The Tracker

Monday, Oct 2 at 12:30 pm on Main

Stop and Smell The Flowers/Moms' Campout

Monday, Oct 2 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Old Bird/Diamond Don

Tuesday, Oct 3 at 12:30 pm on Main

Crystal and King Benefit Concert: Part One and Two

Tuesday, Oct 3 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Dinosaur Camouflage/Family Scavenger Hunt

Wednesday, Oct 4 at 12:30 pm on Main

Valley of the Stygimolochs/Tiny Loves Fish

Wednesday, Oct 4 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Call of the Wild Corythosaurus/Triceratops For Lunch

Wednesday, Oct 4 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Triassic Turtle/Tank's Baby Brother

Thursday, Oct 5 at 12:30 pm on Main

Beating The Heat/Flowers for Mom

Thursday, Oct 5 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

I'm A T. Rex!/Ned The Quadruped

Thursday, Oct 5 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Have You Heard About The Herd?/Jess Hesperornis

Friday, Oct 6 at 12:30 pm on Main

Spooky Tree/Spinosaurus Super Model

Friday, Oct 6 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Erma Eoraptor/Under The Volcano

Monday, Oct 9 at 12:30 pm on Main

One Smart Dinosaur/Petey The Peteinosaurus

Monday, Oct 9 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Fast Friends/T. Rex Teeth

Monday, Oct 9 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Confuciusornis Says/Tiny's Tiny Doll

Wednesday, Oct 11 at 12:30 pm on Main

Armored Like An Ankylosaurus/Campout!

Wednesday, Oct 11 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Laura The Giganotosaurus/Dinosaur Poop!

Wednesday, Oct 11 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Iggy Iguanodon/Shiny Can't Sleep

Thursday, Oct 12 at 12:30 pm on Main

Kenny Kentrosaurus/Don and the Troodons

Friday, Oct 13 at 12:30 pm on Main

New Neighbors /Don's Collection

Monday, Oct 16 at 12:30 pm on Main

Night Train/Fossil Fred

Monday, Oct 16 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Long Claws/Tank's Sleep Over

Tuesday, Oct 17 at 12:30 pm on Main

Haunted Roundhouse/Big Pond Pumpkin Patch

Wednesday, Oct 18 at 12:30 pm on Main

Buck-Tooth Bucky/Tiny's Tiny Friend

Thursday, Oct 19 at 12:30 pm on Main

Stargazing on the Night Train/Get Into Nature!

Tuesday, Oct 24 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

Shiny and Snakes/Tiny Loves Flowers

Tuesday, Oct 24 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

One Big Frog/Caving with Vlad

Wednesday, Oct 25 at 2:30 pm on PBS Kids

An Armored Tail Tale/Pterasaur Flying Club

Wednesday, Nov 1 at 12:30 pm on Main

The Good Mom/Hornucopia

Thursday, Nov 2 at 12:30 pm on Main

Elmer Elasmosaurus/Dinosaur Block Party

Friday, Nov 3 at 12:30 pm on Main

Carla Cretoxyrhina/Train Trouble

Monday, Nov 6 at 12:30 pm on Main

The Amazing Michelinoceras Brothers/Dads' Day Out

Tuesday, Nov 7 at 12:30 pm on Main

Paulie Pliosaurus/Elmer Visits The Desert

Wednesday, Nov 8 at 12:30 pm on Main

Junior Conductor Jamboree/Troodon Train Day

Thursday, Nov 9 at 12:30 pm on Main

The Wing Kings/The Big Mud Pit

Friday, Nov 10 at 12:30 pm on Main

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 1/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 2

Monday, Nov 13 at 12:30 pm on Main

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 3/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 4

Tuesday, Nov 14 at 12:30 pm on Main

Buddy Explores The Tyrannosaurs/Rainy Day Fight

Friday, Nov 17 at 12:30 pm on Main

That's Not A Dinosaur/Tiny's Garden

Monday, Nov 20 at 12:30 pm on Main

Great Big Stomping Dinosaur Feet!/Hornucopia

Tuesday, Nov 21 at 12:30 pm on Main

The Earthquake/Nursery Car

Wednesday, Nov 22 at 12:30 pm on Main

The Forest Fire/The Lost Bird

Thursday, Nov 23 at 12:30 pm on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Dinosaur Train is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.