Feedback

Please fill out the form

Close this.

Workplace Essential Skills

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Workplace Essential Skills teaches skills and attitudes necessary to succeed at work. Learners see how to prepare resumes and applications and how to prepare themselves for interviews and work. In-depth documentary and scripted footage shows learners what employers are looking for and how to thrive in a new job.

Upcoming Episodes

Workplace Safety

Saturday, Aug 30 at 5:00 am on Main

Learning at Work

Saturday, Aug 30 at 5:30 am on Main

The Language of Work

Sunday, Aug 31 at 5:30 am on Main

Communicating with Co-workers and Supervisors

Tuesday, Sep 2 at 5:30 am on Main

Working together

Wednesday, Sep 3 at 5:30 am on Main

Communicating with Customers

Thursday, Sep 4 at 5:30 am on Main

A Process For Writing

Friday, Sep 5 at 5:30 am on Main

Writing Memos and Letters

Sunday, Sep 7 at 5:30 am on Main

Reading For A Purpose

Tuesday, Sep 9 at 5:30 am on Main

Finding What You Need: Forms and Charts

Wednesday, Sep 10 at 5:30 am on Main

Following Directions

Thursday, Sep 11 at 5:30 am on Main

Reading Reports and Manuals

Friday, Sep 12 at 5:30 am on Main

Number Sense

Saturday, Sep 13 at 5:30 am on Main

Solving Problems

Sunday, Sep 14 at 5:30 am on Main

Fractions, Decimals, and Percents

Tuesday, Sep 16 at 5:30 am on Main

Measurement and Formulas

Wednesday, Sep 17 at 5:30 am on Main

Trends and Predictions: Graphs and Data

Thursday, Sep 18 at 5:30 am on Main

Orientation

Friday, Sep 19 at 5:30 am on Main

Planning to Work

Saturday, Sep 20 at 5:30 am on Main

Matching Skills and Jobs

Sunday, Sep 21 at 5:30 am on Main

Applying For Jobs

Tuesday, Sep 23 at 5:30 am on Main

Resumes, Tests, and Choices

Wednesday, Sep 24 at 5:30 am on Main

Interviewing

Thursday, Sep 25 at 5:30 am on Main

Ready to Work

Friday, Sep 26 at 5:30 am on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Workplace Essential Skills is provided in part by:

Comments on this Series

comments powered by Disqus
Loading Gifts.