Feedback

Please fill out the form

Close this.

Workplace Essential Skills

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Workplace Essential Skills

Workplace Essential Skills teaches skills and attitudes necessary to succeed at work. Learners see how to prepare resumes and applications and how to prepare themselves for interviews and work. In-depth documentary and scripted footage shows learners what employers are looking for and how to thrive in a new job.

Upcoming Episodes

Matching Skills and Jobs

Friday, Nov 21 at 5:00 am on Main

Resumes, Tests, and Choices

Friday, Nov 21 at 5:30 am on Main

Applying For Jobs

Saturday, Nov 22 at 5:00 am on Main

Interviewing

Saturday, Nov 22 at 5:30 am on Main

Ready to Work

Sunday, Nov 23 at 5:30 am on Main

Workplace Safety

Tuesday, Nov 25 at 5:30 am on Main

Learning at Work

Wednesday, Nov 26 at 5:30 am on Main

The Language of Work

Thursday, Nov 27 at 5:30 am on Main

Communicating with Co-workers and Supervisors

Friday, Nov 28 at 5:30 am on Main

Working together

Saturday, Nov 29 at 5:30 am on Main

Communicating with Customers

Sunday, Nov 30 at 5:30 am on Main

A Process For Writing

Wednesday, Dec 3 at 5:30 am on Main

Writing Memos and Letters

Friday, Dec 5 at 5:30 am on Main

Reading For A Purpose

Saturday, Dec 6 at 5:30 am on Main

Finding What You Need: Forms and Charts

Sunday, Dec 7 at 5:30 am on Main

Following Directions

Tuesday, Dec 9 at 5:30 am on Main

Reading Reports and Manuals

Wednesday, Dec 10 at 5:30 am on Main

Number Sense

Thursday, Dec 11 at 5:30 am on Main

Solving Problems

Friday, Dec 12 at 5:30 am on Main

Fractions, Decimals, and Percents

Saturday, Dec 13 at 5:30 am on Main

Measurement and Formulas

Sunday, Dec 14 at 5:30 am on Main

Trends and Predictions: Graphs and Data

Tuesday, Dec 16 at 5:30 am on Main

Orientation

Wednesday, Dec 17 at 5:30 am on Main

Planning to Work

Thursday, Dec 18 at 5:30 am on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Workplace Essential Skills is provided in part by:

Comments on this Series

comments powered by Disqus
Loading Gifts.