Workplace Essential Skills on Alabama Public Television

Please fill out the form

Close this.

Workplace Essential Skills

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Workplace Essential Skills

Workplace Essential Skills teaches skills and attitudes necessary to succeed at work. Learners see how to prepare resumes and applications and how to prepare themselves for interviews and work. In-depth documentary and scripted footage shows learners what employers are looking for and how to thrive in a new job.

Upcoming Episodes

Number Sense

Sunday, Aug 2 at 5:00 am on Main

Solving Problems

Tuesday, Aug 4 at 5:00 am on Main

Fractions, Decimals, and Percents

Wednesday, Aug 5 at 5:00 am on Main

Measurement and Formulas

Thursday, Aug 6 at 5:00 am on Main

Trends and Predictions: Graphs and Data

Friday, Aug 7 at 5:00 am on Main

Orientation

Saturday, Aug 8 at 5:00 am on Main

Planning to Work

Sunday, Aug 9 at 5:00 am on Main

Matching Skills and Jobs

Tuesday, Aug 11 at 5:00 am on Main

Applying For Jobs

Wednesday, Aug 12 at 5:00 am on Main

Resumes, Tests, and Choices

Thursday, Aug 13 at 5:00 am on Main

Interviewing

Friday, Aug 14 at 5:00 am on Main

Ready to Work

Saturday, Aug 15 at 5:00 am on Main

Workplace Safety

Sunday, Aug 16 at 5:00 am on Main

Learning at Work

Tuesday, Aug 18 at 5:00 am on Main

The Language of Work

Wednesday, Aug 19 at 5:00 am on Main

Communicating with Co-workers and Supervisors

Thursday, Aug 20 at 5:00 am on Main

Working Together

Friday, Aug 21 at 5:00 am on Main

Communicating with Customers

Saturday, Aug 22 at 5:00 am on Main

A Process For Writing

Sunday, Aug 23 at 5:00 am on Main

Writing Memos and Letters

Wednesday, Aug 26 at 5:00 am on Main

Reading For A Purpose

Thursday, Aug 27 at 5:00 am on Main

Finding What You Need: Forms and Charts

Friday, Aug 28 at 5:00 am on Main

Following Directions

Saturday, Aug 29 at 5:00 am on Main

Reading Reports and Manuals

Sunday, Aug 30 at 5:00 am on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Workplace Essential Skills is provided in part by:

Comments on this Series

comments powered by Disqus
Loading Gifts.