Feedback

Please fill out the form

Close this.

Workplace Essential Skills

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Workplace Essential Skills

Workplace Essential Skills teaches skills and attitudes necessary to succeed at work. Learners see how to prepare resumes and applications and how to prepare themselves for interviews and work. In-depth documentary and scripted footage shows learners what employers are looking for and how to thrive in a new job.

Upcoming Episodes

Learning at Work

Thursday, Oct 30 at 5:00 am on Main

Communicating with Co-workers and Supervisors

Thursday, Oct 30 at 5:30 am on Main

The Language of Work

Friday, Oct 31 at 5:00 am on Main

Working together

Friday, Oct 31 at 5:30 am on Main

Communicating with Customers

Saturday, Nov 1 at 5:30 am on Main

A Process For Writing

Sunday, Nov 2 at 5:30 am on Main

Writing Memos and Letters

Wednesday, Nov 5 at 5:30 am on Main

Reading For A Purpose

Thursday, Nov 6 at 5:30 am on Main

Finding What You Need: Forms and Charts

Friday, Nov 7 at 5:30 am on Main

Following Directions

Saturday, Nov 8 at 5:30 am on Main

Reading Reports and Manuals

Sunday, Nov 9 at 5:30 am on Main

Number Sense

Tuesday, Nov 11 at 5:30 am on Main

Solving Problems

Wednesday, Nov 12 at 5:30 am on Main

Fractions, Decimals, and Percents

Thursday, Nov 13 at 5:30 am on Main

Measurement and Formulas

Friday, Nov 14 at 5:30 am on Main

Trends and Predictions: Graphs and Data

Saturday, Nov 15 at 5:30 am on Main

Orientation

Sunday, Nov 16 at 5:30 am on Main

Planning to Work

Tuesday, Nov 18 at 5:30 am on Main

Matching Skills and Jobs

Wednesday, Nov 19 at 5:30 am on Main

Applying For Jobs

Thursday, Nov 20 at 5:30 am on Main

Resumes, Tests, and Choices

Friday, Nov 21 at 5:30 am on Main

Interviewing

Saturday, Nov 22 at 5:30 am on Main

Ready to Work

Sunday, Nov 23 at 5:30 am on Main

Workplace Safety

Tuesday, Nov 25 at 5:30 am on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Workplace Essential Skills is provided in part by:

Comments on this Series

comments powered by Disqus
Loading Gifts.