The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

Voiced by award-winning actor Martin Short, Dr. Seuss's "The Cat in the Hat" guides friends Sally and Nick -- with a little help from the Fish, Thing 1 and Thing 2 -- on fun-filled adventures where they make natural-science discoveries, from how bees make honey to why owls sleep during the day.

Upcoming Episodes

Many Ants Make Light Work/Nest Best Thing

Friday, Feb 23 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Flower Power/Snowman's Land

Saturday, Feb 24 at 7:30 am on Main

The Skin I'm In/Fishy Washy

Saturday, Feb 24 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Trees Company/Now You See Me

Sunday, Feb 25 at 7:30 am on Main

I Love The Nightlife/Oh Give Me A Home!

Sunday, Feb 25 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

A Plan for Sand/Whale Music

Monday, Feb 26 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Dress Up Day/Bathtime

Wednesday, Feb 28 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Whatever Floats Your Boat/Building Bridges

Friday, Mar 2 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

You Should Be Dancing/Batty for Bats

Sunday, Mar 4 at 7:30 am on Main

Accidents Happen....If You're Lucky/Making Waves

Monday, Mar 5 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Pulling Together/Fact and Friction

Tuesday, Mar 6 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

The Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!

Wednesday, Mar 7 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

The Search for String/Mirror Mirror

Thursday, Mar 8 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Opposites Attract/The Talents of Balance

Tuesday, Mar 13 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Who Can See The Wind?/Gravity Drop

Wednesday, Mar 14 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Nick's Cricket/Go with the Flow

Thursday, Mar 15 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Rain Game/No Sssweater Is Better

Monday, Mar 26 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

A Tale About Tails/Sticky Situation

Tuesday, Mar 27 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Night Lights/Go Snails Go!

Wednesday, Mar 28 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Flight of the Penguin/Let's Go Fly A Kite

Thursday, Mar 29 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

The Lost Egg/Hold On Tight

Monday, Apr 2 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Maps/Termite Towers

Tuesday, Apr 3 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Jump!/Slow Down for Sloths

Wednesday, Apr 4 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Chasing Rainbows/Follow The Prints

Thursday, Apr 5 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Incredible Journey/Bamboozled

Friday, Apr 6 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Thump/Squirreled Away

Monday, Apr 9 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Pick Your Friends/ Finola's Farm

Tuesday, Apr 10 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Teeny Weeny Adventure/I See Seeds

Wednesday, Apr 11 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Surprise Surprise/A Howling Good Time

Thursday, Apr 12 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Secret Super Digger/Pucker Up and Blow

Friday, Apr 13 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Sniff and Seek/Aye Aye!

Monday, Apr 16 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Blue Feet Are Neat/A Little Reef Magic

Tuesday, Apr 17 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Be Cool/Elephant Walk

Wednesday, Apr 18 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Flutter By Butterfly/Pretty In Pink

Thursday, Apr 19 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Digging The Deep/Puddle Puzzle

Friday, Apr 20 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Help with Kelp/Treetop Tom

Monday, Apr 23 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Stripy Safari/Wool

Tuesday, Apr 24 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

A Sweet Deal/King of Swing

Wednesday, Apr 25 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Amazing Eyes/Water Walkers

Thursday, Apr 26 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Super Cleaner Uppers/Itty Bitty Water

Friday, Apr 27 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Big Cats/Fantastic Flour

Monday, Apr 30 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.