The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

Voiced by award-winning actor Martin Short, Dr. Seuss's "The Cat in the Hat" guides friends Sally and Nick -- with a little help from the Fish, Thing 1 and Thing 2 -- on fun-filled adventures where they make natural-science discoveries, from how bees make honey to why owls sleep during the day.

Upcoming Episodes

Paper Chase/A Polar Adventure

Saturday, Jan 19 at 7:30 am on Main

Name That Sound/Fabulous Feathers

Saturday, Jan 19 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Top of the Sky/Jiggle Bones

Sunday, Jan 20 at 7:30 am on Main

Take A Walk/Cotton Patch

Sunday, Jan 20 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Jumping on the Moon/Sneezy Riders

Monday, Jan 21 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

A Long Winter's Nap/The Tree Doctor

Monday, Jan 21 at 11:30 am on Main

The Surprising Bean/Hear Here

Tuesday, Jan 22 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Flight of the Penguin/Let's Go Fly A Kite

Tuesday, Jan 22 at 11:30 am on Main

Bounce/Timmy Tippy Toe

Wednesday, Jan 23 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

You Should Be Dancing/Batty for Bats

Wednesday, Jan 23 at 11:30 am on Main

No Night Today/Fun in the Sun

Thursday, Jan 24 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Maps/Termite Towers

Thursday, Jan 24 at 11:30 am on Main

Meet The Beetles/Tongue Tied

Friday, Jan 25 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

The Skin I'm In/Fishy Washy

Friday, Jan 25 at 11:30 am on Main

Hooray for Hair/Ice Is Nice

Monday, Jan 28 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

The Lost Egg/Hold On Tight

Monday, Jan 28 at 11:30 am on Main

Flower Power/Snowman's Land

Tuesday, Jan 29 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Jump!/Slow Down for Sloths

Tuesday, Jan 29 at 11:30 am on Main

A Plan for Sand/Whale Music

Wednesday, Jan 30 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Chasing Rainbows/Follow The Prints

Wednesday, Jan 30 at 11:30 am on Main

I Love The Nightlife/Oh Give Me A Home!

Thursday, Jan 31 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

A Tale About Tails/Sticky Situation

Thursday, Jan 31 at 11:30 am on Main

Many Ants Make Light Work/Nest Best Thing

Friday, Feb 1 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Night Lights/Go Snails Go!

Friday, Feb 1 at 11:30 am on Main

Thump/Squirreled Away

Monday, Feb 4 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Whatever Floats Your Boat/Building Bridges

Monday, Feb 4 at 11:30 am on Main

Incredible Journey/Bamboozled

Tuesday, Feb 5 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Dress Up Day/Bathtime

Wednesday, Feb 6 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Trees Company/Now You See Me

Wednesday, Feb 6 at 11:30 am on Main

Rain Game/No Sssweater Is Better

Friday, Feb 8 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Accidents Happen....If You're Lucky/Making Waves

Monday, Feb 11 at 11:30 am on Main

Pick Your Friends/ Finola's Farm

Thursday, Feb 14 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Pulling Together/Fact and Friction

Monday, Feb 18 at 11:30 am on Main

Show Me The Honey/Migration Vacation

Wednesday, Feb 20 at 11:30 am on Main

Teeny Weeny Adventure/I See Seeds

Friday, Feb 22 at 11:30 am on Main

Little Lemmings/Keep The Beat

Monday, Feb 25 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

The Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!

Monday, Feb 25 at 11:30 am on Main

Surprise Surprise/A Howling Good Time

Tuesday, Feb 26 at 11:30 am on Main

Secret Super Digger/Pucker Up and Blow

Wednesday, Feb 27 at 11:30 am on Main

Babies/Fast

Thursday, Feb 28 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Blue Feet Are Neat/A Little Reef Magic

Thursday, Feb 28 at 11:30 am on Main

Be Cool/Elephant Walk

Friday, Mar 1 at 11:30 am on Main

Treehouse Handshake/The Big Pictures

Monday, Mar 4 at 11:30 am on Main

Checking The Boxes/Batteries Not Included

Tuesday, Mar 5 at 11:30 am on Main

The Song Flower Solution/The Hard Weigh

Wednesday, Mar 6 at 11:30 am on Main

Who Can See The Wind?/Gravity Drop

Thursday, Mar 7 at 11:30 am on Main

The Smart Move/Simply Simple

Friday, Mar 8 at 11:30 am on Main

You're It/The Holes Story

Monday, Mar 11 at 11:30 am on Main

Enough Is Enough/Back On Track

Wednesday, Mar 20 at 11:30 am on Main

Mind to Change/Curious Minds

Friday, Mar 22 at 11:30 am on Main

Clever Levers/Going, Going, Gong

Monday, Mar 25 at 11:30 am on Main

Bump Bump Bump Around/Snow Difference

Tuesday, Mar 26 at 11:30 am on Main

The Search for String/Mirror Mirror

Thursday, Mar 28 at 11:30 am on Main

Manatees and Mermaids/The Last Chocolate

Friday, Mar 29 at 11:30 am on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! is provided in part by: