Please fill out the form

Close this.

Second Opinion

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Second Opinion

This fast-paced and provocative series focuses on health literacy in an engaging, entertaining and accessible way, and engages people in honest, in-depth discussions about complex health issues and life-changing medical decisions. Columbia University Medical Center's Dr. Peter Salgo hosts.

Upcoming Episodes

Hip Fracture

Thursday, Aug 17 at 5:30 am on World

Fibromyalgia

Thursday, Aug 24 at 5:30 am on World

Lupus

Sunday, Aug 27 at 11:30 am on Main

Long Qt Syndrome

Thursday, Aug 31 at 5:30 am on World

Endometriosis

Sunday, Sep 3 at 11:30 am on Main

Hiv In Middle Age

Thursday, Sep 7 at 5:30 am on World

C-Sections

Sunday, Sep 10 at 11:30 am on Main

Diabetes Prevention

Thursday, Sep 14 at 5:30 am on World

Chronic Fatigue Syndrome

Sunday, Sep 17 at 11:30 am on Main

Art of Diagnosis

Thursday, Sep 21 at 5:30 am on World

Vitamin D

Thursday, Sep 28 at 5:30 am on World

Psychosis

Sunday, Oct 1 at 11:30 am on Main

Adhd In Adults

Sunday, Oct 8 at 11:30 am on Main

Measles/Vaccines

Sunday, Oct 15 at 11:30 am on Main

Sudden Cardiac Arrest In Young Athletes

Sunday, Oct 22 at 11:30 am on Main

Type II Diabetes/Value-Based Care

Sunday, Oct 29 at 11:30 am on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Second Opinion is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.