Second Opinion

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Second Opinion

This fast-paced and provocative series focuses on health literacy in an engaging, entertaining and accessible way, and engages people in honest, in-depth discussions about complex health issues and life-changing medical decisions. Columbia University Medical Center's Dr. Peter Salgo hosts.

Upcoming Episodes

Medical Marijuana

Saturday, Feb 16 at 5:00 am on World

Menopause

Sunday, Feb 17 at 11:30 am on Main

Knee Replacement

Thursday, Feb 21 at 5:30 am on World

Pain Management Beyond Opioids

Sunday, Feb 24 at 11:30 am on Main

Food As Medicine

Thursday, Feb 28 at 5:30 am on World

Mystery Diagnosis III

Thursday, Mar 7 at 5:30 am on World

Sudden Cardiac Arrest

Thursday, Mar 14 at 5:30 am on World

Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (Ptsd)

Thursday, Mar 21 at 5:30 am on World

Biologics In Orthopedics

Sunday, Mar 24 at 11:30 am on Main

Special Edition: Ebola

Thursday, Mar 28 at 5:30 am on World

Cardiac Comeback

Sunday, Mar 31 at 11:30 am on Main

Corneal Transplant

Sunday, Apr 7 at 11:30 am on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Second Opinion is provided in part by: