Second Opinion

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Second Opinion

This fast-paced and provocative series focuses on health literacy in an engaging, entertaining and accessible way, and engages people in honest, in-depth discussions about complex health issues and life-changing medical decisions. Columbia University Medical Center's Dr. Peter Salgo hosts.

Upcoming Episodes

Type II Diabetes/Value-Based Care

Saturday, May 26 at 5:00 am on World

Borderline Personality Disorder

Sunday, May 27 at 11:30 am on Main

Preventive Cancer Screening

Thursday, May 31 at 5:30 am on World

Pancreatic Cancer

Thursday, Jun 7 at 5:30 am on World

Opioids to Heroin Addiction

Thursday, Jun 14 at 5:30 am on World

Tourette Syndrome

Sunday, Jun 17 at 11:30 am on Main

Broken Heart Syndrome

Sunday, Jun 24 at 11:30 am on Main

Kidney Transplant

Sunday, Jul 1 at 11:30 am on Main

Lead Poisoning

Sunday, Jul 8 at 11:30 am on Main

Lupus

Sunday, Jul 15 at 11:30 am on Main

Endometriosis

Sunday, Jul 22 at 11:30 am on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Second Opinion is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.